Chile - Free Trade Agreements

EENI Business School & HA University


Syllabus of the Subject: Chile's Free Trade Agreements (FTA).

  1. Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC)
  2. Union of South American Nations (UNASUR)
  3. Latin American Integration Association (ALADI)
  4. Latin American and Caribbean Economic System (SELA)
  6. Andean Community (Associate)
  7. Chile's Free Trade Agreements (FTA): Panama, China, the United States, Canada, Mexico, South Korea, Central America, the European Free Trade Association (EFTA), Australia, Peru, and Turkey
  8. Economic Partnership Agreements: European Union (EU), Japan, and Trans-Pacific P4 (New Zealand, Singapore, Brunei Darussalam, and Chile)
  9. Economic Complementation Agreement: Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, MERCOSUR, and Venezuela
  10. Partial Agreements with Cuba and India

Sample of the Subject: Chile's Free Trade Agreements (FTA)
China-Chile Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

The Subject (e-learning) “Chile's Free Trade Agreements (FTA)” is part of the following Higher Education Programs taught by EENI (Business School) and the Hispano-African University of International Business:
  1. Masters: International Business, America, Emerging Markets, Pacific
  2. Doctorate in Business in America (e-learning)
  3. Course: South America

Languages of study Higher Education in English or Tertiary Education in Spanish Chile Study in Portuguese Chile Post-secondary Education in French Chili.

Chile has trade agreements with fifty-eight countries. The Free Trade Agreements signed by the Republic of Chile allow an advantaged access to a market of 4,061 million people (62% of the world's population) representing 86% of global gross domestic product.

92% of the Chilean international trade occurs with countries, which there are an international trade preference or agreement in force.

Chile has bilateral Free Trade Agreements (FTA) with the People's Republic of China, India, the United States, European Union (EU), Panama, Canada, the United Mexican States, South Korea, Central America, European Free Trade Association (EFTA), Australia, Peru.

  1. Economic Trade Partnership Agreements:  European Union (EU), Japan, and P4 (New Zealand, Singapore, and Brunei Darussalam).
  2. Economic Complementation Agreement (ACE): Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, MERCOSUR, and Venezuela.
  3. Partial Scope Agreements: Cuba.

Pacific Alliance

Chile's Free Trade Agreements (FTA) in America.

  1. Latin American Integration Association (ALADI)
  2. MERCOSUR (Associate)
  3. Chile-MERCOSUR
  4. Pacific Alliance
  5. Andean Community (Partner Country)
  6. Andean Community-Chile
  7. Chile-Peru
  8. Ecuador-Chile
  9. Colombia-Chile
  10. Mexico-Chile
  11. Central America-Chile
  12. United States-Chile
  13. Canada-Chile
  14. Panama-Chile
  15. Economic Complementation Agreement (ACE): Bolivia and Venezuela.

* ACE= Economic Complementation Agreement.

Chile's Free Trade Agreements (FTA) in Asia.

  1. Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC)
  2. Trans-Pacific Agreement (TPP)
  3. China-Chile
  4. India-Chile
  5. South Korea-Chile
  6. Japan-Chile
  7. Australia-Chile

Chile's Free Trade Agreements (FTA) in Europe.

  1. European Union-Chile
  2. European Free Trade Association (EFTA)-Chile
  3. Turkey-Chile

Chile-Peru Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

India-Chile Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

Chile: Regional Institutions.

Chile is a member of the United Nations (UN), Organisation of American States (OAS), World Trade Organisation (WTO), Economic Cooperation and Development, CAF4, G-77, World Bank (WB), International Monetary Fund (IMF), UNCTAD...

  1. Union of South American Nations (UNASUR)
  2. Latin American and Caribbean Economic System (SELA)
  3. Pacific Economic Cooperation Council (PEEC)
  4. Forum for East Asia-Chile
  5. ASA: The Africa-Chile Summit
  6. ASPA: The Summit of Chile Arab Countries
  7. Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)
  8. Economic Commission for Latin America (ECLAC)
  9. Community of Latin American and Caribbean States (CELAC)
  10. Organisation of American States (OAS)

Samples - Business in Chile

Mexico-Chile Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation APEC

Trans-Pacific Strategic Economic Partnership Agreement (TPP)

Chile-EFTA Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

Colombia-Chile Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

Chile-Ecuador Economic Complementation Agreement

Chile-Turkey Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

South Korea-Chile Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

Chile-Australia Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

Chile-Central America Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

Andean Community-Chile Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

Chile-Panama Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

Chile-MERCOSUR Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

Latin American Economic System SELA

United States-Chile Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

European Union-Chile Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

(c) EENI- Business School & Hispano-African University of International Business