Latin American Integration Association (ALADI, Master)

EENI Business School & HA University

Syllabus of the Online Subject: LAIA /ALADI (Latin American Integration Association). Montevideo Treaty.

  1. Introduction to Latin American Integration Association (ALADI/LAIA)
  2. Montevideo Treaty 1980
  3. Institutional organisation of the Latin American Integration Association
  4. Agreement on Reciprocal Payments and Credits
  5. Payment System in local currencies
  6. Economic Profile of Latin American Countries
  7. Customs Procedures in Latin American Countries
  8. Nomenclature of the Latin American Integration Association
  9. Latin American Free Trade Association
  10. Latin American Common Market

The objectives of the Online Subject “Latin American Integration Association (ALADI)” are the following:

  1. To understand the aims and functions of the Latin American Integration Association (ALADI)
  2. To analyse the economic integration process: Latin American Common Market
  3. To explore foreign trade between the ALADI countries
  4. To know the reciprocal payments and credits system in local currencies
  5. To assess the benefits for the member countries of the ALADI
  6. To understand the customs procedures and customs nomenclature of the Latin American Integration Association

The eLearning Subject “ALADI (Latin American Integration Association)” is part of the following Online Higher Education Programs taught by EENI Business School & HA University:
  1. Masters: International Business, Foreign Trade, America, Economic Relations
  2. Doctorates: Business in America, Global Trade
  3. Diploma in Latin American Integration (Online)

Learning materials in Master in International Business in English or Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish Asociacion Latinoamericana Integracion Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Associação Latino-Americana de Integração Study, Master in International Business in French Association latino-américaine d'intégration

Online Continuing education (Courses, Certificates, Diplomas

  1. Credits of the Online Subject “Latin American Integration Association (ALADI)”: 1 ECTS Credits
  2. Duration: one week

Example of the Online Subject - Latin American Integration Association (ALADI):
Latin American Integration Association (Master)

Tweter Tweet
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /

Paterson Ngatchou: EENI Academic Coordinator for Anglophone Countries
Return to the previous page Back

Description of the Online Subject: ALADI (Latin American Integration Association)

The Latin American Integration Association (ALADI/LAIA) is the largest Latin-American trade and economic integration block (20 million square kilometres and 500 million people).

  1. The member countries of the ALADI (Latin American Integration Association) are Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, Mexico, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, and Venezuela
  2. All the ALADI's countries have Catholic majorities
  3. The 1980 Montevideo Treaty (TM80) is the global legal framework that constitutes and rules the ALADI (Latin American Integration Association).
  4. The Montevideo Treaty establishes the following general principles:
    1. Pluralism
    2. Convergence
    3. Flexibility
    4. Differential treatment
    5. Multiplicity
  5. Any Latin-American nation can join the Montevideo Treaty.
  6. Cuba was the last nation to accede, becoming a full member in 1999
  7. Furthermore, the Latin American Integration Association (ALAD) is also open to all Latin American economies through Trade Agreements with other countries and integration areas of America, as well as other developing countries or their respective integration areas outside Latin America

Observer countries: El Salvador, Honduras, Spain, Portugal, Guatemala, the Dominican Republic, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Italy, Panama, Switzerland, the Russian Federation, Romania, the People's Republic of China, Korea, Japan, and Ukraine

Observer organisations:

  1. Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC)
  2. Organisation of American States (OEA)
  3. Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)
  4. United Nations Programme for Development
  5. European Commission
  6. Latin American Economic System (SELA)
  7. American Institute for Cooperation on Agriculture
  8. Pan American Health Organisation

The ALADI (Latin American Integration Association) promotes the creation of an preferential trading area in the region, aiming at a Latin-American Common Market, through three mechanisms:

  1. Regional tariff preference granted to products originating in the member countries, based on tariffs for third countries
  2. Regional Scope Free Trade Agreements (FTA)
  3. Partial Scope Trade Agreements, between two or more countries of the trading area

Either regional or partial scope agreements may cover tariff reduction and trade promotion, economic complementation, agricultural trade, financial, fiscal, customs and health cooperation, environment preservation, scientific and technological cooperation, tourism promotion, and technical standards.

The Latin American Integration Association (ALADI) belongs to Latin American Economic Area (Western-Christian Civilisation).

Agreement EENI and ALADI

(c) EENI Business School & HA University (We do not use cookies)