Africa-South America Summit

EENI Business School & HA University


Syllabus of the Subject: Africa-South America Summit (ASA). UNASUR-African Union.

  1. Introduction to the Africa-South America Summit (ASA)
  2. III Africa-South America Summit
  3. Africa-South America implementation plan
  4. Round-table on infrastructure, energy, and transport
  5. Malabo Declaration
  6. About the Union of South American Nations (UNASUR) and the African Union (AU)
  7. Declaration of Abuja and Nueva Esparta
  8. Marrakesh Action Plan

The objectives of the subject “Africa-South America Summit (ASA)” are the following:

  1. To understand the aims of the Africa-South America Summit
  2. To know the Africa-South America implementation plan
  3. To analyse the economic relations between the South American Countries and African Countries
The Subject (e-learning) “Africa-South America Summit (ASA)” is part of the following Higher Education Programs taught by EENI (Business School) and the Hispano-African University of International Business:
  1. Masters (e-learning): International Business, Africa, America
  2. Course: International Relations of Africa
  3. Doctorates: America, Africa
  4. Bachelor's Degree in Inter-African Business

E-learning Bachelor's Degrees and Master, EENI (Business School) and HA University

Learning materials in Higher Education in English or Tertiary Education in Spanish ASA America Asia Post-secondary Education in French Amérique du Sud-Afrique Study in Portuguese ASA America Asia

Credits of the subject “Africa-South America Summit (ASA)”: 0.5 ECTS Credits

Sample of the subject - Africa-South America Summit (ASA):
Africa-South America Summit (ASA)

Hispano-African University of International Business

Hispano-African University of International Business

Description of the Subject (Online Learning): Africa-South America Summit (ASA).

The Africa-South America Summit (ASA) should focus on the implementation of the Africa-South America Strategic Agenda 2010-20, which includes international trade, international transport, foreign direct investment (FDI), tourism, infrastructure, energy, agriculture, environment, education, and technology.

The Africa-South America Summit is integrated by fifty-four African Countries and twelve countries of South America (members of the Union of South American Nations).

The members of the South American Community of Nations (UNASUR) are Argentina, Brazil, Bolivia, Colombia, Chile, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, and Venezuela.

The members of the African Union (AU) are Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, the Central African Republic, Chad, the Comoros, Congo, Ivory Coast, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, the State of Eritrea, Ethiopia, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, the Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, the Kingdom of Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, the Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, the Kingdom of Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

From the religious point of view, the Summit of the South America - Africa consists of Christian and Muslim countries.

The creation of the Africa-South America Summit in 2006 presented Africa and South America with a chance to build an independent Framework for Cooperation, regional partnership and solidarity that, furthermore, to develop mutual knowledge and inter-regional trade, could supply to Africa and South America with greater visibility and guarantee more efficient introduction in the global economy.

The South America-Africa Summit (ASA) is an inter-civilisation agreement between the economic spaces of the Islamic Civilisation, African Civilisation and Western Christian Civilisation (Latin American Economic Area).

We Trust in Africa

(c) EENI- Business School & Hispano-African University of International Business