International Relations of Africa

EENI- School of International Business

E-Learning Course “The International Relations of Africa” (The US, China, India, Turkey, the Arab Countries, the European Union) (8 ECTS, English)

The main objective of the E-Learning Course “The International Relations of Africa” is to analyse the economic relations (exports, imports, investments, Trade Agreements) of Africa with the European Union (EU), China, India, the United States, the Arab Countries, South America, the BRICS Countries, Korea, Turkey, and France.

The structure of the course “The International Relations of Africa”.

African International Relations

Thirteen subjects compose the Course “The International Relations of Africa”:

  1. Africa and the United States (AGOA) (1 ECTS)
  2. Africa and the People's Republic of China (0.5 ECTS)
  3. Africa and India (0.5 ECTS)
  4. Africa-European Union Strategic Partnership
  5. Africa-France Relations
  6. Afro-Arab Cooperation (0.5 ECTS)
  7. Africa and Turkey (0.1 ECTS)
  8. Africa and the BRICS Countries (0.3 ECTS)
  9. Africa and Asia (0.2 ECTS)
  10. Africa and South Korea (0.1 ECTS)
  11. Africa and Japan (0.2 ECTS)
  12. The Indian-Ocean Rim Association (0.5 ECTS)
  13. Africa and the South America Countries (0.5 ECTS)

Request Information Request for course information

Learning materials in English or French Afrique Relations Portuguese Africa Spanish Africa. The student has free access to the materials in these languages.

Course intended for all those wishing to know the international relations of the African continent with the largest trade partners of Africa in order to know how to take profit of these relationships.

Download the syllabus of the course “The International Relations of Africa” (PDF)

We Trust in Africa

Sample of the course - “The International Relations of Africa”:
Forum on China-Africa Cooperation

Syllabus of the course: The International Relations of Africa

1- Africa and the United States.

  1. The African Growth and Opportunity Act (AGOA)
  2. The Trade and Investment Agreement with the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)
  3. The Partnership Agreement with the East African Community (EAC)
  4. The Trade and Investment Framework Agreement with the West African Economic and Monetary Union (WAEMU)
  5. The Free Trade Agreement (FTA) with Morocco
  6. Other Trade Agreements with the African Countries

2- Africa and the People's Republic of China.

  1. The Forum on China-Africa Cooperation

3- Africa and India.

  1. The Africa-India Framework for Cooperation
  2. The Preferential Trade Agreement with the Southern Africa Customs Union
  3. The Free Trade Agreement (FTA) with Mauritius

4- Africa-European Union Strategic Partnership

  1. The Generalised System of Preferences (GSP)
  2. The Africa-European Union Strategic Partnership
  3. The Euro-Mediterranean Partnership (EUROMED)
  4. The European Neighbourhood Policy
  5. The Economic Partnership Agreements with Algeria, Ivory Coast, Egypt, Morocco, Tunisia, Cameroon, and Ghana (not in force)
  6. The Trade and Cooperation Agreement EU-South Africa

The EFTA's Free Trade Agreements with Egypt, Morocco, Tunisia, the Southern African Customs Union (SACU)

5- Africa-France Relations.

6- Africa and the Arab Countries.

  1. The Afro-Arab Cooperation
  2. The Arab Bank for Economic Development in Africa (BADEA)
  3. The Summit of South American-Arab Countries (ASPA) (0.5 ECTS)
  4. The Asia-Middle East Dialogue (AMED) (0.1 ECTS)
  5. The Arab Mediterranean Free Trade Agreement (Agadir)
  6. The Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) (2 ECTS)
    1. The Islamic Chamber of Commerce and Industry
    2. The Islamic Centre for the Development of Trade
    3. The Statistical, Economic and Social Research and Training Centre for Islamic Countries (SESRIC)
    4. The Standing Committee for Economic and Commercial Cooperation of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (COMCEC)
    5. The Trade Preferential System among the Member States of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (TPS-OIC)
  7. The Arab Development Funds

7- Africa and Turkey.

  1. The Africa-Turkey Partnership

8- Africa and the BRICS Countries.

  1. The Africa-BRICS (Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa) Cooperation

9- Africa and Asia.

  1. The Africa-Asia Strategic Partnership (NAASP)

10 - Africa and South Korea.

  1. The Africa-Korea Partnership

11- Africa and Japan.

  1. The Africa-Japan (TICAD) (Tokyo International Conference on the African Development)

12- Indian-Ocean Rim Association (IORA).

The Indian-Ocean Rim Association (IORA)

13- Africa-South America Countries.

  1. The Africa-South America Summit (ASA)
  1. Credits of the course “The International Relations of Africa”: 8 ECTS Credits
  2. Total Tuition Fees: 312 Euros
  3. 20% discount for the African Students and 10% for the students from the African Diaspora
  4. Duration: six weeks

U-EENI University
U-EENI University Project

The course “The International Relations of Africa” is studied...
  1. Doctorate in Business in Africa (Online)
  2. Masters: International Business, Africa

The students who have taken this course (International Relations of Africa) can validate and register for a Master or Doctorate at EENI (School of International Business).

The course contains exercises that are evaluated, which the student must work out and pass to obtain the diploma “The International Relations of Africa” issued by EENI (School of International Business).

Pedro Nonell, African Students

Methodology: e-learning.

Area of Knowledge: Africa

Samples of the Course - International Relations of Africa

Africa-India Forum Framework for Cooperation

Afro-Arab Cooperation

United States-Africa Trade AGOA

Africa-Japan Trade Relations (TICAD)

Africa-BRICS Foreign Trade

Africa-South America Summit (ASA)

Generalised System of Preferences (GSP)

Economic Area of the African Civilisation.

U-EENI UniversityPeace, Not Terrorism