EENI Global Business School
Indian-Ocean Rim Association

Syllabus of the Subject: Indian-Ocean Rim Association (IORA). Africa-Asia

  1. Introduction to the Indian-Ocean Rim Association (IORA)
    1. Formerly known as the Ocean Rim Association for Regional Cooperation (IORARC)
  2. Structure of the Indian-Ocean Rim Association
  3. IORA Business Forum
  4. Action Plan of the Indian-Ocean Rim Association
  5. Scope of work and priority areas
    1. Trade and investment facilitation
    2. Preferential Trade Agreement (PTA) of the Indian-Ocean Rim Association
    3. Maritime safety and security
    4. Fisheries management
    5. Disaster risk management
    6. Academic, Science, and Technology Cooperation
    7. Tourism and cultural exchanges
    8. Gender empowerment
  6. Projects of the Indian-Ocean Rim Association (IORA). Special Fund
  7. Charter of the Indian-Ocean Rim Association (IORA)

The objectives of the Subject “Indian-Ocean Rim Association (IORA)” are the following:

  1. To understand the goals, structure, and institutions of the Indian Ocean Rim Association (IORA)
  2. To know the role of the workgroup on trade and investment (IORA Preferential Trade Agreement)
  3. To assess the benefits for the IORA member countries and the areas of cooperation (technical, economic...)
The Subject “Indian-Ocean Rim Associationbelongs to the following Online Higher Education Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:
  1. Doctorates: Islamic Business, Asian Business, African Business, World Trade, Ethics, Religion & Business
  2. Masters: Business in Africa, Business in Muslim Countries, International Business, Foreign Trade, Asia, Economic Relations
  3. Courses: Islam & Business, East Africa, International Relations of Africa, Middle East

Learning materials in Master in International Business in English or Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish Asociación de la Cuenca del Océano Índico (IORA) Study, Master in International Business in French Association des États riverains de l’Océan Indien (IORA) Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Associação da Bacia do Oceano Índico (IORA)

Online Student Master in International Business

Credits of the Subject “Indian-Ocean Rim Association (IORA)”: 1 ECTS Credits

Sample of the Subject - Indian-Ocean Rim Association (IORA):
Indian-Ocean Rim Association IORA (Master)

Tweter Tweet
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /

Return to the previous page Back

Description of the Subject: Indian-Ocean Rim Association:

The Indian-Ocean Rim Association (IORA) is an international economic organisation comprising countries of:

  1. Africa (8): Comoros, Kenya, Madagascar, Mauritius, Mozambique, the Seychelles, South Africa, and Tanzania
  2. Asia (9): Australia, Bangladesh, India, Indonesia, Iran, Malaysia, Sri Lanka, Singapore, and Thailand
  3. Middle East (3): Oman, the United Arab Emirates, and Yemen

The dialogue partners of the Indian-Ocean Rim Association are the People's Republic of China, Egypt, France, Japan, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

Turkey has applied for a partner dialogue status.

The focus of the Indian-Ocean Rim Association is on the economic cooperation and particularly in the international trade and foreign direct investment (FDI).

  1. The Indian-Ocean Rim Association (IORA) is a lifeline of the international trade and economy
  2. The Indian-Ocean Rim Association is firmly based on the principle of open regionalism, as promoted by the World Trade Organisation (WTO)
  3. One of the objectives of the Indian-Ocean Rim Association is to create a Preferential Trade Agreement (PTA) in the region
  4. The economies of the Indian-Ocean Rim Association are home to 2 billion people and represents 40% of the World's population
  5. The Indian Ocean is the third biggest Ocean and carries 50% of the container ships in the World, 33% of the bulk cargo traffic and 66% of the petroleum shipment in the World

Transport Corridors:

  1. Asia-Africa Growth Corridor
  2. Bangladesh-China-India-Myanmar Economic Corridor
  3. International Transport and Transit Corridor of the Ashgabat Agreement

Asia-Africa Growth Corridor (Course Master)

The Indian-Ocean Rim Association is an international institution formed by:

  1. Christian countries: Australia, South Africa, Kenya, Mozambique, and Tanzania
  2. Muslim Countries: Bangladesh, Indonesia, Iran, Malaysia, Oman, the United Arab Emirates, and Yemen
  3. Hindu countries: India and Mauritius
  4. Buddhist countries: Sri Lanka and Thailand
  5. Multi-religious countries: Singapore and Madagascar

The Indian-Ocean Rim Association (IORA) is an inter-civilisation agreement between the Western Civilisation, Sinic-Buddhist, Hindu Civilisation, and the Islamic Civilisation.

EENI Online Masters and Doctorates in Global Business adapted to the members of the Indian-Ocean Rim Association:

  1. African Students: Kenya Doctorates, Online Master Kenya, Mauritius, Master Doctorate Business Mauritius, the Seychelles, Master Doctorate Business Seychelles, South Africa, Master Doctorate Business South Africa, and Tanzania, Master Doctorate Business Tanzania
  2. Middle East Students: Oman, Master Doctorate Business Oman, Emirates, Master Doctorate Business United Arab Emirates, and Yemen, Master Doctorate Business Yemen
  3. Asian Students: Australia, Master Doctorate Business Australia, Bangladesh Online Master / Doctorate in Business Bangladesh, India, Master Doctorate Business India, Indonesia, Master Doctorate Business Indonesia, Iran, Master Doctorate Business Iran, Malaysia Online Students, Master / Doctorate Malaysia, Sri Lanka, Master Doctorate Business Sri Lanka, Singapore, Master Doctorate Business Singapore, and Thailand, Master Doctorate Business Thailand

Related regional economic institutions:

  1. ASEAN
  2. Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf (GCC)
  3. South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC)
  4. Southern African Development Community (SADC)

Free Trade Agreements related to the countries of the Indian-Ocean Rim Association:

  1. Australian Free Trade Agreements (FTA): APEC, New Zealand, United States, Chile, Singapore, India, ASEAN, Gulf Cooperation Council, Trans-Pacific Economic Partnership Agreement...
  2. Indian Free Trade Agreements: Sri Lanka, Thailand, Indonesia, Singapore, ASEAN, South Korea, European Union, New Zealand, Africa-India, Mauritius, Canada, Australia, Gulf Cooperation Council, SACU, SAARC, APTA, ACU, EFTA, Chile, MERCOSUR, Andean Community...
  3. Omani Free Trade Agreements: Gulf Cooperation Council (EFTA, European Union, India, Australia...), United States, Indian-Ocean Rim Association, TPS-OIC...
  4. Mauritian Trade Agreements: India, Pakistan, COMESA, COMESA-EAC-SADC Tripartite, Indian Ocean Commission, AGOA, COMESA-U.S., Africa-European Union...
  5. Singaporean Free Trade Agreements: ASEAN (Australia, Canada, China, India, European Union, Japan, Korea, Russia, Pakistan), Trans-Pacific Agreement, Australia, China, Jordan, India, Japan, Korea, New Zealand, Panama, Peru, EFTA, United States...
  6. Thai Free Trade Agreements: India, New Zealand, ASEAN, APEC, Mekong Economic Cooperation Strategy, Indonesia-Malaysia-Thailand Growth Triangle, Bay of Bengal Initiative
  7. South African Trade Agreements: Southern African Development Community (SADC), Southern African Customs Union (EFTA, India), European Union, Africa-BRICS, India-Africa, China-Africa...

(c) EENI Global Business School
Due to the COVID Pandemic, EENI has implemented teleworking. Please only contact by email, WhatsApp or through the information request form
We do not use cookies
Back to top of this page