EENI Global Business School
Asian-African Strategic Partnership

Syllabus of the Subject: New Asian-African Strategic Partnership

  1. Introduction to the New Asian-African Strategic Partnership (NAASP)
  2. Africa-Asia Sub-regional Organisation Conference (AASROC)
  3. Afro-Asian Conference (Bandung Conference)
  4. Declaration on the New Asian-African Strategic Partnership
  5. Foreign trade Africa-Asia

The aims of the subject “New Asian-African Strategic Partnership” are the following:

  1. To understand the objectives of the New Asia-Africa Strategic Partnership
  2. To evaluate the advantages for the African Countries
  3. To know the pillars of the Afro-Asian cooperation
  4. To analyse the foreign trade (Import, Export) between Asia and Africa

Sample - New Asian-African Strategic Partnership (NAASP):
New Asian-African Strategic Partnership (NAASP). Foreign trade Asia-Africa

The Subject “New Asian-African Strategic Partnership” belongs to the following Online Higher Educational Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:
  1. Masters: Business in Africa, Asia
  2. Course: International Relations of Africa
  3. Doctorates: African Business, Asian Business, World Trade

Students, Online Master in International Business

Tweter Tweet
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /

Return to the previous page Back

Learning materials in Courses, Masters, Doctorates in International Business in English or Study, Master in International Business in French Afrique-Asie Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese África-Asia Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish África-Asia

Description: New Asian-African Strategic Partnership

In the Asia-Africa Summit held in Indonesia (Jakarta, 2005), the African and the Asian leaders adopted the New Asian-African Strategic Partnership (NAASP) with the main objective of encouraging the bi-continental cooperation between them.

The three pillars of the Strategic Partnership between Asia and Africa are:

  1. Economic Cooperation
  2. Socio-cultural Relations
  3. Political Solidarity

South Africa and Indonesia co-chairs the New Asian-African Strategic Partnership.

The New Asian-African Strategic Partnership is a forum for cooperation between fifty-four Asian Countries and fifty-two African Countries.

The New Asian-African Strategic Partnership has defined eight top areas of collaboration:

  1. SME
  2. Food security
  3. University networking
  4. Tourism
  5. Energy security
  6. Gender equality
  7. Women empowerment
  8. Fight against trans-national organised crime
  9. Counterterrorism

The New Asian-African Strategic Partnership devotes particular attention to the liberation of Palestine.

Asia-Africa Foreign Trade

  1. Asia is the third export continental market of Africa (26% of the total African foreign trade)
  2. Africa is the four export continental market of Asia (3% of the total Asian foreign trade)
  3. Total Asian foods exports to Africa: 16 billion dollars
  4. Commodities are the largest African export product to Asia
  5. Top African imports from Asia are capital and consumer goods and fuel

Asia-Africa Bilateral Relations:

  1. Forum on China-Africa Cooperation
  2. Africa-India Framework for Cooperation
  3. Africa-Japan (TICAD)
  4. Africa-Korea
  5. Asia-Africa Growth Corridor

The Asia-Africa Strategic Partnership belongs to the African Civilisation, Buddhist Civilisation, Hindu Civilisation, Islamic Civilisation.

African Countries: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Ivory Coast, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Eswatini (Swaziland), Ethiopia, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, South Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

Asian Countries: Afghanistan, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iran, Japan, Kazakhstan, North Korea, South Korea, Kyrgyz Republic, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Vietnam.

EENI African Portal

We Trust in Africa (EENI African Portal)

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2021)
Due to the COVID Pandemic, EENI has implemented teleworking. Please only contact by email, WhatsApp or through the information request form
We do not use cookies
Back to top of this page