EU-Morocco Association Agreement

EENI Business School & HA University

Syllabus of the Subject: European Union-Morocco Association Agreement (Course)

  1. Introduction to the Association Agreement between the European Union and Morocco
  2. Main features of the Morocco-European Union Association Agreement
  3. The future Deep and Comprehensive Free Trade Area (DCFTA) between the EU and Morocco

The Subject “European Union-Morocco Association Agreement” is part of the following Online Higher Education Programs taught by EENI:
  1. Doctorates: Islamic Business, European Business, African Business, Global Trade
  2. Courses: International Relations of Africa, EU International Relations, Maghreb
  3. Masters: Business in Europe, International Business, Foreign Trade, Muslim Countries

Online Student Master in International Business

Master and Doctorate in International Business for the Students from the European Union, Master Doctorate Business European Union

Learning materials in Master in International Business in English or Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish Unión Europea-Marruecos Study, Master in International Business in French Maroc-Union européenne Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Marrocos-União Europeia.

Example of the Online Subject - European Union-Morocco Association Agreement:
European Union-Morocco Association Agreement

Tweter Tweet
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /

Paterson Ngatchou: EENI Academic Coordinator for Anglophone Countries
Return to the previous page Back

Description of the Subject - European Union-Morocco Association Agreement

Morocco has an Association Agreement with the EU within the Euro-Mediterranean Partnership (EUROMED) framework.

One of the objectives of the EU-Morocco Association Agreement is to achieve the progressive Trade Liberalisation in goods, services and capitals as well as the creation of a free-trade area between the countries of the European Union (Germany, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, the United Kingdom (BREXIT), the Czech Republic, Romania, and Sweden) and Morocco.

The EU-Morocco Association Agreement allows Morocco:

  1. A preferential treatment for the agricultural export goods (including the processed agricultural products) and fisheries
  2. A free EU market access for all its manufactured products

Duty drawback within the European Union-Morocco Association Agreement is forbidden.

Tolerance: 10% of the ex-works price (excluding textiles and clothing).

Type of cumulation: diagonal, complete and bilateral.

Mandatory EU's Import Documents:

  1. EUR-MED Movement Certificate or EUR.1 Movement Certificate (issued by the Customs authorities of Morocco)
  2. Invoice declaration (by the exporter) or EUR-MED Invoice declaration

Morocco is also part of:

  1. Agadir Agreement
  2. Pan-Euro-Mediterranean system of cumulation of rules of origin
  3. European Neighbourhood Policy

The European Union-Morocco Association Agreement belongs to the European Economic Area (Western Civilisation) and the Islamic Civilisation.

More information about Morocco (EENI Business School African Portal).

  1. Rabat
  2. Casablanca
  3. Marrakesh
  4. Meknes
  5. Oujda
  6. Tangier
  7. Fez
  8. Agadir

Africa: Foreign Trade and Business (Master)

  1. European Union Trade Agreements: Generalised System of Preferences, EU-Africa Strategic Partnership, Agadir Agreement, Algeria, Ivory Coast, Egypt, Tunisia, South Africa, Gulf Cooperation Council, Jordan, Lebanon, ASEAN, Georgia, Moldova, Russia, Turkey, Ukraine, Central America, CARIFORUM, Chile, MERCOSUR, Mexico, Andean Countries, United States, Canada, China, India, South Korea...
  2. Moroccan Trade Agreements: Arab Maghreb Union, CEN-SAD, United States, EFTA, Turkey, Arab Mediterranean Trade Agreement, TPS-OIC...

(c) EENI Business School & HA University (We do not use cookies)