Arab Development Funds

EENI- School of International Business

Subject (Course): Arab Development Funds. Syllabus:

  1. Introduction to the Arab Official Development Assistance (ODA)
  2. Arab Bank for Economic Development in Africa (BADEA)
  3. Arab Fund for Economic and Social Development
  4. Arab Monetary Fund
  5. Arab Trade Financing Programme (ATFP)
  6. Arab Gulf Programme for United Nations Development Organisations (AGFUND)
  7. Islamic Development Bank (IsDB)
  8. OPEC Fund for International Development (OFID)
  9. Abu Dhabi Fund for Development
  10. Kuwait Fund for Arab Economic Development
  11. Saudi Fund for Development
  12. Arabic Trade Promotion Organisations

The objectives of the subject “Arab Development Funds” is to offer a global and practical vision on:

  1. Arab official development assistance and Arab major donors
  2. Principal beneficiaries of the Arab official development assistance
  3. Characteristics of the various Arab Development Funds
Subject “Arab Development Funds” is studied...
  1. Doctorates (e-learning): Islamic Countries, Africa, Asia, and Religion and Business
  2. Course: the Middle East
  3. Masters: International Business, Muslims Countries, and Africa

Languages of study: English (or French Fonds Arabes Spanish Fondos Árabes Portuguese OIC).

Credits of subject “Arab Development Funds”: 1 ECTS Credits

  1. Download the syllabus of the subject: “Arab Development Funds” (PDF)

Sample of the subject - Arab Development Funds (Islam):
Arab Fund for Economic and Social Development

Intended to all those wanting to specialise and/or to recycle in all aspects related to the Arab Development Funds and obtaining funding for development projects in the Middle East, Asia, and Africa: financing modalities, types of development aid or the characteristics of financeable projects.

Subject Description (Arab Development Funds):

The largest Arab donors:

  1. Saudi Arabia
  2. Kuwait
  3. United Arab Emirates (UAE)

The Arab official development assistance represents 13% of the global ODA.

  1. The average of official development assistance (ODA) of these three countries: 1.5% of their combined gross national income (1973–2008)
  2. The average of ODA of the OECD economies: 0.7%

The main receptors of the Arab official development assistance are Muslim countries (Islamic Civilisation): Afghanistan, Algeria, Chad, Egypt, Guinea, Indonesia, Iran, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Malaysia, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Niger, Pakistan, Palestine, Senegal, Sudan, Somalia, Tunisia, Turkey, Ivory Coast, Yemen, Bahrain, Oman, Qatar, Syria, Sierra Leone, Bangladesh, Gabon, the Gambia, Guinea-Bissau, Uganda, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, the Comoros, Iraq, Maldives, Djibouti, Benin, Brunei Darussalam, Nigeria, Azerbaijan, Albania, the Kyrgyz Republic, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Mozambique, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Suriname, Togo, and Guyana.

Samples - Arab Development Funds

Arab Monetary Fund

Arab Gulf Programme for Development

Saudi Fund for Development

Abu Dhabi Fund for Development

Arab Trade Financing Programme

برنامج تمويل التجارة العربية

OPEC Fund for International Development

Kuwait Fund for Arab Economic Development

Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC).

U-EENI University