EENI Global Business School & University
United States-East African Community Agreement

Syllabus of the Subject: East African Community (EAC)-U.S. Trade and Investment Partnership Agreement (Course).

  1. Introduction to the EAC-United States Trade and Investment Partnership Agreement
  2. Objectives of the U.S.-EAC agreement
  3. Trade between the EAC countries and the United States

EENI Global Business School & University, Masters

The Subject “East African Community-U.S. Trade and Investment Partnership Agreement” is part of the following Online Higher Education Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:
  1. Doctorates: African Business, Global Trade
  2. Courses: Business in East Africa, International Relations of Africa
  3. Masters: Business in Africa, America, International Business, Foreign Trade

Students, Online Master in International Business

Learning materials in Master in International Business in English or Study, Master in International Business in French Communauté Est Africaine Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish Estados Unidos-Comunidad África Oriental Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Comunidad del África Oriental

Example of the Online Subject: East African Community-United States Trade and Investment Partnership Agreement (FTA)
United States-East African Community Agreement (Course Master)

Tweter Tweet
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /

Paterson Ngatchou: EENI Academic Coordinator for Anglophone Countries
Return to the previous page Back

EENI Global Business School African Portal

Africa: Foreign Trade and Business (Master)

Description of the Subject: United States-East African Community Trade Agreement.

The main objective of the East African Community (EAC)-United States Trade and Investment Partnership Agreement is to support the economic integration of the EAC countries and improve the Foreign trade and the investment (FDI) relationships between them.

The East African Community (EAC) countries are Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, Rwanda, and Burundi.

The US-EAC Trade and Investment Partnership Agreement includes:

  1. Bilateral investment treaty
  2. Trade facilitation agreement
  3. Capacity building
  4. Harmonisation (customs, regulations, standards)
  5. Regional Integration projects (customs, financial markets, regional payment system, logistics, and infrastructures)
  6. Technology transfer
  7. Implementation of the African Growth and Opportunity Act (AGOA)

Top U.S. investments into the East African Community region: infrastructures, services, mineral, and manufacturing

The United States-EAC Agreement belongs to the African Civilisation and the North American area of the Western Civilisation.

  1. Masters and Doctorates in International Business adapted to the countries of the East African Community (EAC): Kenya Doctorates, Online Master Kenya, Tanzania, Master Doctorate Business Tanzania, Uganda, Master Doctorate Business Uganda and Rwanda, Master Doctorate Business Rwanda.
  2. United States, Master Doctorate Business Masters in International Business Adapted for the U.S. Students

US Free Trade Agreements: NAFTA, APEC, Trans-Pacific Agreement, WAEMU, COMESA, Bahrain, Oman, Jordan, Morocco, European Union, South Korea, Australia, Singapore, ASEAN, Chile, Colombia, Peru, Central America, Panama, Caribbean Basin Initiative...

(c) EENI Global Business School
Affordable Higher Education for All
We do not use cookies
Back to top of this page