EENI Global Business School

Economic Commission for Africa (ECA) Integration

Share by Twitter

Syllabus of the Subject

United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (ECA) “Putting Africa First”

  1. Introduction to the UN Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA/ECA)
  2. Vision: “Putting Africa First” of the Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA)
  3. ECA Macroeconomics Policy
  4. Economic Report on Africa
  5. African Statistical Yearbook
  6. Regional Integration and Trade
    1. Industrialization and infrastructure
    2. Investment policy
    3. Food security, agriculture, and land
    4. African Trade Policy Centre
    5. Trade Facilitation from an African perspective
    6. Observatory on the Regional Integration in Africa
    7. Assessing regional integration in Africa
    8. Action Plan for Boosting Intra-Africa Trade
    9. Building Trade Capacities for the African Transformation
    10. Frontier Markets in Africa
    11. Africa-BRICS Cooperation
    12. African Road Safety Action Plan
  7. Social Development and the Economic Commission for Africa
    1. Post 2015 Development Agenda
  8. Natural Resources
    1. Committee Food Security and Sustainable Development
  9. Innovation and Technology.
    1. Information and communication technologies (ICT) for Regional Trade in Africa
  10. Gender
    1. African Centre for Gender
    2. African Women's Report
  11. Governance and the Economic Commission for Africa
    1. Combating Corruption
    2. Improving the Governance in Africa
  12. Subregional Offices of the UN Economic Commission for Africa
    1. Central Africa
    2. East Africa
    3. North Africa
    4. Southern Africa
    5. West Africa
  13. African Centre for Statistics
  14. African Institute for Economic Development and Planning
  15. Procurement Unit: Doing Business with the Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA)

Sample - Economic Commission for Africa (ECA):
United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (ECA)

The objectives of the subject “Economic Commission for Africa of the UN (ECA)” are the following:

  1. To understand the purposes (regional integration, African development), structure and functions of the Economic Commission for Africa (ECA)
  2. To analyze the Committee of Macroeconomics Policy of the Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA)
  3. To know the Economic Report on Africa
  4. To analyze the role and cooperation areas of the Division of Trade and Regional Integration
  5. To examine the social development, natural resources, innovation and technology, gender and management programs of the Economic Commission of the UN for Africa (ECA)
  6. To analyze the role of the Commission in relation to the Regional Economic Communities (RECs)
  7. To understand the functioning of the Procurement Services Unit of the Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA)

African Student, Doctorate, Master, International Business, Foreign Trade

The Subject “Economic Commission for Africa (ECA)” belongs to the following Online Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:

Doctorate in African Business, World Trade.

Doctorate in International Business (DIB) Online

Master in Business in Africa, International Business, Foreign Trade.

Masters in International Business and Foreign Trade (MIB)

Course: African Institutions.

Paterson Ngatchou - EENI Strategic Alliances with educational institutions
EENI Partnerships with Educational Institutions

Languages: Masters, Doctorate, International Business, English or Study Doctorate in International Business in French Commission économique pour l’Afrique Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Comissão Económica para a África Study Master Doctorate in International Business in Spanish Comisión Económica para África.

  1. Credits of the Subject “Economic Commission for Africa”: 1 ECTS Credits
  2. Duration: one week

African Economic Integration

  1. This subject is an introductory course about UNECA (Objectives, Departments, and Publications), the subject “African Economic Integration” is analyzed in another module
  2. Along this study; we will introduce several UNECA reports related to the African regions (Central Africa, East Africa, North Africa, Southern Africa and West Africa), the analysis of each report will be made in the module of the region

Related topics:

  1. African Economic Transformation
  2. African Continental Free-Trade Area
  3. African Value Chains

African Institutions (AU, AFDB, AUDA-NEPAD, UNECA)

In 1958 was created the Economic Commission for Africa (ECA) by the Economic and Social Council of the UN

The objectives of the Economic Commission for Africa are to:

  1. Promote the economic and social development of the African Countries
  2. Improve the intra-regional integration
  3. Promote the International Cooperation for the African development

The Economic Commission for Africa (ECA) identifies the importance of focusing on special needs of Africa (Millennium Development Goals).

The Members Countries of the Economic Commission for Africa (ECA) are Algeria, Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Botswana, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Comoros, Chad, DR Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Egypt, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gambia, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Republic of the Congo, Rwanda, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, Togo, Tunisia, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

The Economic Commission for Africa focuses on eradicating African poverty, placing the African Countries on the path of the economic growth and sustainable development, reversing the marginalization of the African economies in the Globalization age, and accelerating Women's Empowerment.

The aim of the Economic Commission for Africa (ECA) is to supply technical assistance to the African Peer Review Mechanism and to promote the knowledge.

African Gender Development Index

African Trade Policy Centre

The Economic Commission for Africa (ECA) focuses on:

  1. Regional Integration, Foreign Trade, and infrastructure
  2. Meeting the Millennium Development Goals (Poverty Reduction and Growth, Sustainable Development, and Gender)
  3. Promoting the Good Governance and popular participation
  4. ICT, Science, and Technology for development
  5. statistics

Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA)

The Economic Commission for Africa (ECA) belongs to the African Civilization.

EENI African Business Portal.

The Economic Commission for Africa is one of the five regional commissions of the UN. The other regional commissions are:

  1. UNECE
  2. ESCAP
  3. ECLAC
  4. Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia

We Trust in Africa (Affordable Higher Education for Africans)

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2024)
We do not use cookies
Top of this page

Knowledge leads to unity, but Ignorance to diversity