Online Course: Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA)

EENI Business School & HA University


Syllabus of the eLearning Course (Subject): Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA).

  1. Introduction to the Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA)
  2. Economic and Trade profile of the APTA members: Bangladesh, China, India, South Korea, Laos, Mongolia, and Sri Lanka.
  3. Tariffs Concessions
  4. Rules of Origin of the Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement
  5. Performance Indicators for the members of the Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement
The eLearning Course (Subject) “Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA)” is part of the following Online Higher Education Programs (Bachelors, Master of Science, Doctorates) taught by EENI Business School & HA University:
  1. Masters of Science (MSc): Asia, BRICS Countries, Economic Relations, Global Business, Emerging Markets
  2. Online Doctorates: Business in Asia, Foreign Trade and International Marketing
  3. Bachelor of Science in International Trade (eLearning)

Languages of study Online Higher Education in English Also, available in 亚太贸易协定 Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish Acuerdo comercial Asia-Pacífico Study, Master in International Business in French Accord commercial Asie-Pacifique APTA Online Tertiary Education in Portuguese Acordo Comercial Ásia-Pacífico (APTA)

E-learning Courses, Diplomas (Foreign Trade)

Sample of the e-learning Course / Subject: Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA)
e-Course: Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement APTA

Tweter.png Tweet 
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / / Print
Info EENI Back /

Description of the Course / Subject (Higher Education, e-learning): Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA)

The objective of the Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA) is to set-up a preferential tariff arrangement to promote intra-regional trade through the exchange of reciprocally agreed concessions among the member countries of the Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement: Bangladesh, the People's Republic of China, India, Korea, Laos, Mongolia, and Sri Lanka.

The Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement is the only working agreement involving the People's Republic of China and India, two of the fastest growing emerging markets with 2.4 billion people.

The Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA) consists of one Muslim country (Bangladesh), one Hindu (India) and two Buddhists countries (Laos and Sri Lanka). China and Korea can be considered multi-religious countries (Buddhism, Confucianism, and Taoism)

The Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA):

  1. The member economies of the Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement represent 11% of global trade
  2. Near 30% of imports from Bangladesh are from other members of the Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement
  3. 23% of exports from the Republic of Korea are exported to other APTA members
  4. Total bilateral trade volume of Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA) members arises from a 140 million dollars (1976) to 3.1 trillion dollars
  5. International Trade between China and India reached an amazing average annual growth rate of 34% over the past decade

The members of the Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA) furthermore committed to expanding their cooperation in the foreign direct investment and trade facilitation. A framework agreement on Trade in Services was also finalised and will be signed.

The Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA) (formerly known as Bangkok Agreement) was signed on 1975 as an initiative of the United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP).

The Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement belongs to the:

  1. Economic Area of the Hindu Civilisation
  2. Central Eurasian Economic Area of Islamic Civilisation
  3. Buddhist Civilisation


China's Free Trade Agreements (FTA).

(c) EENI Business School & HA University