EENI Global Business School

East-West Economic Corridor

Share by Twitter

Syllabus of the Subject: East-West Economic Corridor (Myanmar-Thailand-Laos-Vietnam).

  1. Introduction to the East-West Economic Corridor;
  2. The Greater Mekong Subregion (Cambodia, China, Laos, Myanmar, Thailand and Vietnam) and the corridor;
  3. Main features of the East-West Economic Corridor (Myanmar-Thailand-Laos-Vietnam);
  4. The North-South Economic Corridor
    1. The three sub-corridors: western, central and eastern.
  5. The East-West Economic Corridor (Myanmar-Thailand-Laos-Vietnam) and the New Silk Road.

East-West Economic Corridor (Myanmar-Thailand-Laos-Vietnam)
East-West Economic Corridor (Myanmar-Thailand-Laos-Vietnam)

Online Education (Course, Doctorate, Master): Road Transport

Asia Online Masters, Doctorate (Global Business, Foreign Trade)

The Subject «East-West Economic Corridor (Myanmar-Thailand-Laos-Vietnam)» belongs to the following Online Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:

Transportation Courses: Road, Railway, Multimodal.

Diploma: International Transport.

Online Professional Diploma in International Transport

Masters: International Transport, International Business.

Masters in International Business and Foreign Trade (MIB) - Online Education

Doctorate: Global Logistics, World Trade.

Professional Doctorate in International Business (DIB). Online Education

Languages: Courses, Masters, Doctorate in International Business and Foreign Trade in English. Summary in Study Master Doctorate in International Business in Spanish Corredor Este-Oeste (Myanmar-Tailandia-Laos-Vietnam) Study, Course Master Doctorate in International Business in French Corridor Est-Ouest (Myanmar-Thaïlande-Laos-Vietnam) Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Corredor Leste-Oeste (Mianmar-Tailândia-Laos-Vietname).

Trade and Business in Southeast Asia (ASEAN) Online Education (Courses, Masters, Doctorate)

Masters and Doctorate in Global Business adapted to the students from Laos Online Master / Doctorate in International Business, Foreign Trade Laos, Myanmar Online Master / Doctorate in International Business, Foreign Trade Myanmar, Thailand, Masters, Doctorate, Courses, International Business, Foreign Trade Thailand, and Vietnam, Masters, Doctorate, Courses, International Business, Foreign Trade Vietnam.

Eurasian Land Transport Initiative (Silk Road, China-Europe) - Online Education

Nanning (China)-Singapore Economic Corridor, Road Transportation Course

East-West Economic Corridor (Myanmar-Thailand-Laos-Vietnam).

The East-West Economic Corridor (Myanmar-Thailand-Laos-Vietnam) was created in 1998 as an initiative of the Greater Mekong Subregion. Over the years, it has evolved from a transport corridor to an economic corridor (transport information networks, energy, products and people). All the countries in the corridor are members of the ASEAN. The ASEAN has a Free-Trade Area with China.

The 1,320-kilometer corridor connects the Andaman Sea (Myanmar) to the Indian Ocean and the South China Sea (Vietnam) by road.

The travel between Mawlamyirine Port (Myanmar) and Da Nang Port takes a few hours

Corridor path

  1. Myanmar (200 km), the corridor departs from the Port of Mawlamyirine (third largest Burmese city) and reaches Myawaddy
    1. Provinces: Mawlamyline and Myawaddy.
  2. Thailand (620 km) from Mae Sot to Mukdahan
    1. Provinces: Mukdahan, Kuchinarai, Kalasin, Khon Kaen, Phitsanulok, Mae Sot and Tak.
  3. Laos (229 km) from Khanthabouly to Dansavahn
    1. Provinces: Dansavanh and Savannakhet.
  4. Vietnam (271 km) from Lao Bao to Da Nang Port (in the South China Sea).
    1. Provinces: Da Nang, Dong Ha, Thua Thien Hue and Quang Tri.

The rest of the ASEAN Countries (Cambodia, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Philippines, Brunei) are not located directly in the area of influence of the East-West Economic Corridor (Myanmar-Thailand-Laos-Vietnam), but may obtain important advantages.

The East-West Economic Corridor (Myanmar-Thailand-Laos-Vietnam) links with the New Silk Road through China.

Online Education (Course, Doctorate, Master): Multimodal / Combined Transport

Access to:
  1. Asia-Africa Corridor;
  2. Nanning-Singapore Economic Corridor;
  3. Pan-Beibu Gulf Economic Zone;
  4. Bangladesh-Myanmar Corridor;
  5. China-Russia Corridor;
  6. Trans-Siberian Railway (Russia, North Korea);
  7. Access to Guangzhou - Shenzhen, the Greater Pearl River Delta, Hong Kong and Macau.

The North-South Economic Corridor consists of three routes along the north-south axis of the Greater Mekong Subregion:

  1. The western sub-corridor: Kunming (China) - Chiang Rai (Thailand) - Bangkok (Thailand) via Laos or Myanmar;
  2. The central sub-corridor: Kunming (People's Republic of China) - Hanoi (Vietnam) - Hai Phong (Vietnam) which connects to highway No. 1 which runs from the north to the south of Vietnam;
  3. The eastern sub-corridor: Nanning (China) - Hanoi (Vietnam) through the Youyi Pass or Fangchenggang (China) - Dongxing (China) - Mong Cai (Vietnam).

Asian regional economic communities related to the East-West Economic Corridor (Myanmar-Thailand-Laos-Vietnam).

  1. China is a member of:
    1. SCO;
    2. OSJD;
    3. CAREC.
  2. ASEAN
    1. ASEAN Economic Community;
    2. ASEAN Free-Trade Area;
    3. China-ASEAN Free-Trade Area;
    4. ACMECS: Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Thailand and Vietnam;
    5. IMT-GT: Thailand, Indonesia, Malaysia;
    6. Mekong River Commission: Cambodia, Laos, Thailand and Vietnam.
  3. BIMSTEC: Myanmar, Bangladesh, India, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Bhutan and Nepal;
  4. Greater Mekong Subregion: Cambodia, China, Laos, Myanmar, Thailand and Vietnam;
  5. APTA: Bangladesh, China, India, South Korea, Laos, Mongolia and Sri Lanka;
  6. Thailand is a member of the IORA;
  7. Myanmar is a member of the Asian Clearing Union (ACU);
  8. Vietnam is a member of the Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership;
  9. China, Thailand and Vietnam are members of the APEC.

Trade Agreements related to the Countries of the East-West Economic Corridor (Myanmar-Thailand-Laos-Vietnam)

  1. Chinese Free Trade Agreements: the ASEAN, Singapore, Pakistan, New Zealand, Peru, Costa Rica, the EU, Andean Community...;
  2. ASEAN
    1. ASEAN Free Trade Agreements: China, Canada, Australia-New Zealand, India, the EU, South Korea, Russia, the U.S., Pakistan, Japan...;
    2. Thailand has Free Trade Agreements with India, the GCC, China, and New Zealand.

Major Asian institutions related to the East-West Economic Corridor

  1. Boao Forum for Asia;
  2. Asia Cooperation Dialogue;
  3. ESCAP;
  4. Asian Development Bank;
  5. Colombo Plan.

Major Islamic institutions related to the corridor

  1. OCI;
  2. Islamic Development Bank.

The main religions of the region of the East-West Economic Corridor (Myanmar-Thailand-Laos-Vietnam) are:

  1. Buddhism;
  2. Confucianism;
  3. Taoism.

The East-West Economic Corridor (Myanmar-Thailand-Laos-Vietnam) belongs to the:

  1. Sinic Economic Area;
  2. Buddhist Economic Area.

Related information:

  1. International North-South Transport Corridor;
  2. International Transport Corridor of the Ashgabat Agreement;
  3. Afghanistan-Turkey Corridor.

Pan-Beibu Gulf Economic Zone, China, ASEAN, Brunei Philippines Indonesia

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2023)
We do not use cookies
Top of this page