World's Economic Areas (Online Master / Doctorate)

EENI Business School & HA University


World's Economic Areas. State of the World. Civilisations, religions, and economic integration. Professional Master of Science / Doctorate in International Business

The module “World's Economic Areas” is part of the following Online Higher Education Programs taught by EENI Business School & HA Independent University:

  1. Professional Master of Science (MSc) in International Business (eLearning)
  2. Professional Doctorate in Foreign Trade and International Marketing

The main objective of this module of the Online Master / Doctorate in International Business (MIB) taught by EENI Business School & HA Independent University is to know the state of the World: trade blocs, trends in regional economic integration, emerging countries (BRICS), or the emergence of the African continent.

EENI Business School & HA University has developed a unique methodology of analysis of the State of the World based on the concept of “Civilisations, Religions, and Regional Economic Integration.” Despite the phenomenon of globalisation, business also tend to regionalisation.

Analysing the role of civilisations - religions in a globalised world; we can identify eight major economic-religious areas, each area, can be formed by one or more distinct economic areas.

Online Students, Master in International Business

Optional subjects that the student can select:

  1. Introduction to civilisations, religions, and regional economic integration [1]
  2. Economic Area of the Islamic civilization [4]
  3. Economic Area of the Christian Civilization [9]
  4. Economic Area of the Hindu civilization [2]
  5. Economic Area of the Sinic Civilization [2]
  6. Economic Area of the Buddhist civilization [2]
  7. Economic Area of the Orthodox civilization [2]
  8. Languages for international business [6]

Civilisations and Economic Integration (Doctorate, Master)

1- Western Christian Civilisation.

Christianity (Catholicism and Protestantism) is the largest religion. In the Western Civilisation, we can identify three different economic areas:

  1. The American Economic Area, divided in the North American Economic Area (with the United States as the Central State), the Latin American (Brazil -BRICS country- as the Central State) and the Caribbean
  2. The European Economic Area, with Germany as the Central State
  3. Oceania

2- Islamic Civilisation.

Islam (Sunni and Shiite) is the largest religion. In the Islamic Civilisation, we can identify five different economic areas.

  1. The Arab, with Saudi Arabia as the Central State
  2. Central Eurasian. Turkey, Iran, and Pakistan are competing to be the central state
  3. The Malay, formed by the ASEAN Muslim Countries
  4. Maghrebian (shared with the African Civilisation)
  5. African (belonging to the African Civilisation)

3- African Civilisation.

Islam and Christianity (besides African Traditional Religions) are the main religions in Africa. Nigeria and/or South Africa (BRICS country) are the Central States. In the African Civilisation, we can identify five different economic areas:

  1. West African
  2. Central African
  3. Southern African
  4. East African
  5. Maghrebian (Islamic Civilisation)

4- Economic Area of ​he Hindu Civilisation.

Hinduism is the largest religion; India is the central state and a BRICS country.

5- Economic Area of the Sinic Civilisation.

Buddhism, Confucianism, and Taoism are the main religions. China (BRICS country) is the Central State. The area of ​​influence of this civilisation includes Vietnam, South Korea, Taiwan, and Singapore.

6- The Economic Area of the Buddhist Civilisation, where Buddhism (Mahayana, Theravada) is the main religion. This economic area consists of Burma, Cambodia, Laos, Sri Lanka, and Thailand. In some countries, it coincides with the Sinic Civilisation.

7- The Economic Area of ​he Orthodox Civilisation, where Orthodox Christianity is the main religion. Russia (BRICS country) is the Central State. This economic area includes Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, or Serbia.

8- Japanese Civilisation. Japan is the only country of this civilisation.

Map Civilisations and integration

For each of these eighteen economic areas; we will analyse:

  1. Characteristics of each economic area
  2. Economic Profile of the largest countries
  3. Main economic integration process
  4. Principles, ethical basis and its relationship with business of each religion
  5. Main regional economic organisations
  6. Profiles of Business People
  7. Interactions with other economic areas (trade agreements)

It is important to note that due to the introductory character of this module, for each of these topics included (organisations, religions, Business People, Free Trade Agreements...) we will introduce only a summary of each of them, the in-depth analysis of each of them is done in other master and doctoral programs.

For example, the South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) is an agreement between three civilisations - Buddhist, Hindu, and Islamic; the summary of the SAARC is approximately 3 pages, while detailed analysis is 56 pages.

This new approach to study the economic relations between the civilisations will help the students to understand better the state of the World.

Tweter Tweet 
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /
Return to the previous page Back

Globalisation, Foreign Trade, International Marketing, Adaptation to the Student's Country (Africa, Asia, Middle East, Europe), Internationalisation, World's Economic Areas, Thesis, Career Opportunities

Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish Master Negocios Internacionales Study, Master in International Business in French Master en affaires internationales Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Mestrado EAD em Negócios Internacionais

(c) EENI Business School & HA University