European Union-South Caucasus

EENI- School of International Business

Sub-subject Sub-subject: the European Union-South Caucasus trade relations. Syllabus:

  1. Introduction to the South Caucasus region.
  2. The European Union International Trade policy with the South Caucasus.
  3. The European Union-South Caucasus International Trade Relations.


Sub-subject “The European Union-South Caucasus” is studied...
  1. Masters (e-learning): International Business, Europe, and Economic Relations

Languages of study: English or Spanish UE Cáucaso French UE Portuguese UE

Sample of the Sub-subject: The European Union (EU)-South Caucasus:
European Union-South Caucasus Trade Relations

Description Sub-Subject Description: The European Union (EU)-South Caucasus trade relations:

  1. The South Caucasus (Transcaucasia: Armenia, Azerbaijan, and Georgia) is a geopolitical region situated on the border of Eastern Europe and Southwest Asia.
  2. Since 2004, the European Union has become main trade partner of each nation in the South Caucasus.
  3. Bilateral trade with the European Union represented 30% of the total trade for Armenia, 43% for Azerbaijan, and 30% for Georgia. These share of the total European Union international trade remains very low (less than 0.5% in total).
  4. Foreign Trade between the European Union and the South Caucasus countries (Armenia, Azerbaijan, and Georgia) has intensified since their inclusion in the European Neighbourhood Policy in 2004.
  5. Armenia, Azerbaijan and Georgia benefit from the Generalised System of Preferences (GSP) of the European Union (EU).
  6. The European Union trade relations with Armenia, Azerbaijan, and Georgia are governed by a Partnership and Cooperation Agreement: the Black Sea Synergy.

The European Union (EU)-South Caucasus belongs to the:

  1. Islamic Civilisation (Central Eurasian Economic Area)
  2. Western Civilisation (European Economic Area)
  3. Orthodox Civilisation

U-EENI University