EU-Georgia Association Agreement (Online Course)

EENI Business School & HA University


Syllabus of the eLearning Course (Subject): European Union-Georgia Association Agreement.

  1. Introduction to the Association Agreement between the European Union and Georgia
  2. Key features of the Georgia-European Union Association Agreement
  3. Georgia-EU Deep and Comprehensive Free-Trade Area
The eLearning Course (Subject) “European Union-Georgia Association Agreement” is part of the following Online Higher Education Programs (Bachelors, Master of Science, Doctorates) taught by EENI Business School & HA University:
  1. Online Doctorates: Business in Europe, Foreign Trade and International Marketing
  2. Online Masters of Science (MSc): Europe, International Business, Foreign Trade
  3. Bachelor of Science in International Trade (eLearning)
  4. Courses: Eastern Europe, EU's International Relations

Languages of study Online Higher Education in English or Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish Unión Europea-Georgia Study, Master in International Business in French Union européenne-Géorgie Online Tertiary Education in Portuguese Geórgia-União Europeia.

Sample of the e-learning Course / Subject - European Union-Georgia Association Agreement:
European Union-Georgia Association Agreement (Course)

Tweter.png Tweet 
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / / Print
Info EENI Back /

Description of the Course / Subject - European Union-Georgia Association Agreement:

The EU-Georgia Association Agreement entered into force in 2016.

One of the objectives of the Association Agreement is the creation of a Deep and Comprehensive Free-Trade Area between Georgia and the countries of the European Union (Germany, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, the United Kingdom (BREXIT), the Czech Republic, Romania and Sweden)

  1. Tolerance: 10% of the product price (except for textiles)
  2. The return of the Customs duties under the EU-Georgia Association Agreement is prohibited
  3. Type of cumulation: bilateral

Required Documents:

  1. EUR.1 Movement Certificate (issued by the Customs authorities of Georgia)
  2. Invoice declaration

Georgia also has preferential access to the EU through the Generalised System of Preferences (GSP)+ and is part of the European Neighbourhood Policy (Eastern Partnership).

The European Union belongs to the European Economic Area (Western Civilisation) and Georgia to the Economic Area of the Orthodox Civilisation.

(c) EENI Business School & HA University