EENI Global Business School

Islamic Economic Integration

Share by Twitter

Syllabus of the Subject

Trade Preferential System OIC. Arab Economic Area, Maghrebian, Malay

Islam and Global Business. Islamic Economic Areas

  1. The Trade Preferential System of the OIC (Organization of Islamic Cooperation)
  2. Integration in the Arab Economic Area
  3. Integration in the Central Eurasian Economic Area
  4. Integration in the Malay Economic Area
  5. Integration in the Maghrebian Economic Area
  6. Trade Agreements and Economic Institutions covering all the Economic Areas of the Islamic Civilization
  7. Other economic institutions of the Islamic Civilization

Arab Maghreb Union (AMU) Morocco, Mauritania, Algeria, Tunisia and Libya

Online Arab Student, Master International Business

Market Access - Free Trade Agreements

Trade Preferential System of the OIC

  1. All the Muslim Countries belong, to a greater or lesser extent, to the Trade Preferential System of the OIC

Trade Preferential System TPS Organization of Islamic Cooperation

Economic Integration in the Arab Economic Area.

  1. Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC)
    1. The GCC has an agreement with Syria
  2. Arab Development Funds

Economic Integration in the Islamic Malay Economic Area.

  1. Indonesia, Brunei, and Malaysia are members of:
    1. ASEAN
      1. ASEAN Economic Community
      2. ASEAN Free-Trade Area
      3. Pakistan has a Trade Agreement with the ASEAN
    2. APEC (with other eighteen countries)
    3. East ASEAN Growth Area (with the Philippines)
    4. PEEC
    5. FEALAC
  2. Indonesia and Malaysia are members of the Growth Triangle (IMT-GT) (with Thailand)
  3. Malaysia and Brunei are members of the Trans-Pacific Partnership

Economic Integration in the Maghrebian Economic Area

  1. Algeria, Libya, Morocco, Mauritania, and Tunisia are members of the Arab Maghreb Union (AMU)
  2. Morocco, Mauritania, and Tunisia are members of the Community of Sahel-Saharan States (CEN-SAD) (with twenty-one African Countries with Muslim majorities)
  3. Mauritania-Tunisia Trade Agreement

Agreements and institutions covering all the Islamic Economic Areas.

  1. Trade Agreements and Economic Institutions;
    1. All the countries of the Arab League are members of the Greater Arab Free-Trade Area (GAFTA)
    2. Egypt, Morocco, Tunisia, and Jordan belongs to the Agadir Agreement
    3. Algeria, Palestine, Egypt, Jordan, Lebanon, Morocco, Syria, Tunisia, Mauritania, and Turkey belong to the Euro-Mediterranean Partnership
    4. The Comoros, Bangladesh, Indonesia, Iran, Malaysia, Oman, the Emirates and Yemen are members of the Indian-Ocean Rim Association (IORA) (with others Asian and the African Countries)
    5. The Arab nations and the Maghreb belongs to the Economic Commission for Western Asia (ESCWA) (with Egypt and Sudan)
  2. Trade Agreements between the Muslim Countries:
    1. Pakistan-Iran Preferential Trade Agreement
    2. Kyrgyzstan-Pakistan Agreement on Economic Cooperation
    3. Bangladesh-Pakistan Agreement
    4. Turkey has Trade Agreements with Morocco, Tunisia, Egypt, Jordan, Lebanon, Palestine, Albania, and Syria
    5. Jordan is one of the Muslim Countries with more FTAs in force: Algeria, Libya, Malaysia, Syria, Tunisia, and Turkey
    6. Iran has Trade Agreements with Algeria and Syria
    7. Kyrgyzstan has trade agreements with Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan

Economic Organizations related to the Islamic Civilization.

  1. Azerbaijan, Turkey, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan are members of the Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE) and the Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe (OSCE)
  2. All the Asian Muslim Countries and the Maghrebian Countries are members of the Asia-Middle East Dialogue
  3. All the Asian Muslim Countries are part of the Asia Cooperation Dialogue (ACD), Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP), Asian Development Bank, and Boao Forum for Asia
  4. Bangladesh, Brunei, Indonesia, Iran, Malaysia, Maldives, and Pakistan are members of the Colombo Plan
  5. Indonesia, Brunei, Malaysia, and Pakistan are members of the Asia-Europe Meeting (ASEM)
  6. The Countries of the Maghreb and the rest of the African Countries are part of the Economic Commission for Africa (ECA), African Development Bank, AUDA-NEPAD, African Union (Morocco is not a member of the AU), and the Summit of South American-Arab Countries
  7. Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEP)
  8. NU
  9. IMF
  10. WTO

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2024)
We do not use cookies
Top of this page

Knowledge leads to unity, but Ignorance to diversity