EENI Global Business School
Cairo-Gaborone Trans-African Highway

Syllabus of the Subject: Cairo-Gaborone Trans-African Corridor (Trans-African Highway)

  1. Introduction to the Cairo-Gaborone Corridor
  2. Main features of the Cairo-Gaborone Trans-African Highway
  3. Access to nine Southern, Eastern and Northern African Markets: Botswana, Egypt, Ethiopia, Kenya, South Africa, Sudan, Tanzania, Zambia, and Zimbabwe

Sample: Cairo-Gaborone Trans-African Highway
Cairo-Gaborone Corridor (Trans-African Highway): Botswana, Egypt, Ethiopia, Kenya, South Africa, Sudan, Tanzania, Zambia, and Zimbabwe

The Subject “Cairo-Gaborone Trans-African Highway” belongs to the following Online Higher Educational Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:
  1. Courses: Transport in Africa, Road transport, Multimodal transport
  2. Diploma: International Transport
  3. Masters: Transport in Africa, Business in Africa, International Transport, Foreign Trade
  4. Doctorates: Global Logistics, African Business, World Trade

Student, Online Doctorate in International Business

Masters and Doctorates in Global Business adapted to Egypt, Master, International Business, Foreign Trade Egypt, Sudan, Master, International Business, Foreign Trade Sudan, Ethiopia, Master, International Business, Foreign Trade Ethiopia, Kenya: Doctorates, Masters, Foreign Trade, Business Kenya, Tanzania, Master, International Business, Foreign Trade Tanzania, Botswana, Master, International Business, Foreign Trade Botswana, South Africa, Master, International Business, Foreign Trade South Africa, Zambia (Study Master Doctorate Business) Zambia, and Zimbabwe, Master, International Business, Foreign Trade Zimbabwe.

Learning materials in Courses, Masters, Doctorates in International Business in English or Study, Master in International Business in French Corridor Cairo-Gaborone Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Corredor Cairo-Gaborone Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish Corredor Cairo-Gaborone.

Trans-African Corridors

Tweter Tweet
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /

Return to the previous page Back

Description: Cairo-Gaborone Corridor.

The Cairo-Gaborone Trans-African Highway, 8,861 kilometres, links:

  1. North Africa: Egypt (1,140 kilometres)
  2. East Africa: Sudan (1,321 kilometres), Ethiopia (1,692 kilometres), Kenya (938 kilometres), and Tanzania (1,216 kilometres)
  3. Southern Africa: Zambia (1,496 kilometres), Zimbabwe (538 kilometres), Botswana (520 kilometres), and South Africa

Key features of the Cairo-Gaborone Trans-African Corridor:

  1. Countries of the Cairo-Gaborone Corridor: Egypt, Sudan, Ethiopia, Kenya, Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Botswana, and South Africa
  2. Main languages: Arabic and English
  3. Main linked cities by the Cairo-Gaborone Trans-African Corridor: Cairo, Aswan, Arkeen, Wadi Halfa (Sudan), Omdurman, Khartoum, Doka, Gedaref, Galabat (Ethiopia), Azezo, Merawu, Dejen, Addis Ababa, Mojo, Dila, Mega, Moyale, Marsabit (Kenya), Nanyuki, Marua, Nairobi, Athi River, Namanga, Arusha (Tanzania), Dodoma, Iringa, Mbeya, Nakonde (Zambia), Serenje, Lusaka, Zimba, Victoria Falls, Bulawayo (Zimbabwe), Plumtree, Francistown (Botswana), Mahalapye, and Gaborone
  4. Extension to South Africa: Gaborone - Lobatse - Ramatlabama
  5. The Cairo-Gaborone Trans-African Highway is the longest Trans-African Corridor
  6. In Cairo begin the Cairo-Dakar Corridor
  7. Lagos-Mombasa Corridor
  8. In Senar (Sudan), links with N’Djamena-Djibouti Corridor
  9. In Zambia (Kapiri Mposhi), links with the Beira-Lobito Corridor (Beira, access to the Port of Lobito)
  10. In Tanzania: Central Corridor
  11. Final part of the Corridor arrives to Cape Town (South Africa), if we include this final part, the total length of this corridor is 10,228 kilometres
  12. The main religion in the Cairo-Gaborone Trans-African Highway region are Islam and Christianity

The Cairo-Gaborone Trans-African Highway belongs to the African Civilisation.

  1. Southern African Economic Area
  2. East African Economic Area

EENI African Portal

We Trust in Africa (EENI African Portal)

Largest ports:

  1. Egyptian ports - Suez Canal
  2. Port of Lobito (Angola)
  3. Port of Mombasa (Kenya)
  4. Port of Dar es-Salaam (Tanzania)
  5. Port Sudan
  6. Port of Durban (South Africa)

Access to the Asia-Africa Growth Corridor

African Regional Economic Communities involved:

  1. Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)
  2. Southern African Development Community (SADC)
  3. East African Community (EAC)
  4. COMESA-EAC-SADC Tripartite Agreement
  5. Community of Sahel-Saharan States (CEN-SAD)

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2021)
Due to the COVID Pandemic, EENI has implemented teleworking. Please only contact by email, WhatsApp or through the information request form
We do not use cookies
Back to top of this page