Cairo-Dakar Trans-African Highway

EENI- School of International Business

Sub-subject: The Cairo-Dakar Corridor (Trans-African Highway). Syllabus:

  1. Introduction to the Cairo-Dakar Corridor (Trans-African Highway)
  2. The main features of the Cairo-Dakar Corridor
  3. Access to seven markets of West Africa and North Africa: Egypt, Libya, Tunisia, Algeria, Morocco, Mauritania, Western Sahara, and Senegal
The sub-subject “The Cairo-Dakar Corridor” is studied...
  1. Professional Master's Program in African Business
  2. Doctorates (e-learning): Africa, Islamic Countries
  3. Courses: Transport in Africa, West Africa, and the Maghreb

Languages of study English or French Cairo-Dakar Portuguese Cairo-Dakar Spanish Cairo-Dakar

Area of Knowledge: Africa

Sample of the sub-subject: The Cairo-Dakar Trans-African Highway
Cairo-Dakar Corridor (Trans-African Highway)

We Trust in Africa

Description of the Sub-Subject: The Cairo-Dakar Trans-African Highway.

The Cairo-Dakar Trans-African Highway (8.640 kilometres), links:

  1. North Africa (Egypt, Libya, Tunisia, Algeria, Morocco, Mauritania, Western Sahara) with
  2. The West African region in Senegal

Key features of the Cairo-Dakar Corridor

  1. Countries: Egypt, Libya, Tunisia, Algeria, Morocco, Mauritania, and Senegal
  2. The main languages: Arabic and French
  3. The main religion: Islam
  4. The main cities: Cairo, Alexandria, Tripoli, Gabes, Sfax, Tunis, Sidi Bel Abbes, Tlemcen, Oujda, Fes, Meknes, Rabat, Tangier, Casablanca, Marrakesh, Agadir, Dakhla, Nouadhibou, Nouakchott, Saint Louis, and Dakar
  5. The largest ports: the Port of Dakar (Senegal), the Egyptian ports, the Port of Casablanca, the Port of Algiers, the Tunisian Ports
  6. Suez Canal
  7. The Total Length: 8,640 kilometres
  8. Paved: 8,067 kilometres
  9. Missing sections: 569 (mainly in Mauritania)
  10. In the region of the Arab Maghreb Union coexist with the Nouakchott (Mauritania) - Tripoli (Libya) Highway
  11. The first 320 kilometres of this Highway is shared with the Tripoli-Windhoek Corridor
  12. In Cairo begin the Cairo-Gaborone Corridor
  13. In Dakar links with the Trans-Sahelian Highway and the Dakar-Lagos corridor

Regional Economic Communities:

  1. Arab Maghreb Union (UMA)
  2. West African Economic and Monetary Union (WAEMU)
  3. Community of Sahel-Saharan States (CEN-SAD)

The Cairo-Dakar Trans-African Highway belongs to the African Civilisation.

  1. West African Economic Area
  2. East African Economic Area
  3. Maghrebian Economic Area

U-EENI UniversityPeace, Not Terrorism