Tripoli-Windhoek Trans-African Highway

EENI - Business School.

Sub-subject: Tripoli (Libya) - Windhoek (Namibia) Trans-African Corridor.


  1. Introduction to the Tripoli-Windhoek Trans-African Highway
  2. The main features of the Tripoli-Windhoek Corridor
  3. Access to eight markets of Central, Southern and North Africa: Angola, Chad, Cameroon, the Central African Republic, Congo, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Namibia, and Libya.
Sub-subject "Tripoli-Windhoek Trans-African Highway" is studied...
  1. Master African Business
  2. Doctorate DIB Africa
  3. Course: Transport in Africa

Languages of study: En or Fr Tripoli-Windhoek Pt Tripoli-Windhoek Es Tripoli Windhoek

Sample of the Sub-subject: Tripoli-Windhoek Trans-African Highway:
Tripoli-Windhoek Corridor

We Trust in Africa

Sub-Subject Description (Tripoli-Windhoek Corridor).

The Tripoli-Windhoek Trans-African Highway, 10.808 Kilometers, links:

  1. North Africa: Libya (1.598 Km)
  2. Central Africa: Chad (1.930 Km), Cameroon (1. 517 Km), the Central African Republic (482 Km), Congo (1.036 Km), the Democratic Republic of the Congo (362 Km), and Angola (2.001)
  3. Southern Africa: Namibia (1.519 Km)

Key features of the Tripoli-Windhoek Trans-African corridor:

  1. Countries: Libya, Chad, Cameroon, the Central African Republic, Congo, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Angola, and Namibia.
  2. The main languages: Arabic, French, Portuguese, and English
  3. The main religion in the region: Islam and Christianity
  4. The main cities linked: Tripoli, Abugrin, Al Katrun, Zouar, Moussoro, Massaguet, N'djamena, Garoua, Ngaoundere, Bertoua, Salo, Bomassa, Gamboma, Brazzaville, Kinshasa, Matadi, Mepala, M'banza Congo, Cacula, Lubango, Ondangwa, Oshivelo, Otjiwarongo, Windhoek, Noordoewer, and Cape Town
  5. Paved: 5.941 Km
  6. Windhoek - Cape Town (South Africa) is part of the Tripoli-Windhoek Trans-African Highway

The Tripoli-Windhoek Trans-African Highway links with other African corridors:

  1. In Algiers (Algeria) with the Cairo-Dakar Trans-African Highway. The first 320 Km are shared with the Cairo-Dakar Corridor
  2. In Kano (Nigeria) with the Dakar-N’Djamena corridor
  3. In Lagos (Nigeria) with the Dakar-Lagos corridor and the Lagos-Mombasa corridor.
  4. Tunisia (Tunis) - Algeria (Gabes - Hazoua - Ghardaia) link (800 Km) is a feeder of the Algiers-Lagos Trans-African Highway
  5. Algeria (Tamanrasset) - Mali (Gao - Bamako) -2.226 km- is a feeder of the Algiers-Lagos Trans-African Highway
  6. In Angola (Alto Hama) links with the Beira-Lobito Corridor.

Largest ports near to the Tripoli-Windhoek Trans-African Highway:

  1. Port of Lobito and Port of Luanda (Angola)
  2. Port of Douala (Cameroun)
  3. Port of Pointe Noire (Congo)
  4. Port of Durban (South Africa)
  5. Port of Walvis Bay (Namibia)

Tripoli-Windhoek Trans-African Highway belongs to the African Civilization.

  1. Central African Economic Area
  2. Southern African Economic Area
  3. East African Economic Area
  4. Maghribian Economic Area

Regional Economic Communities involved:

  1. Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS)
  2. Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)
  3. Southern Africa Development Community (SADC)
  4. COMESA-EAC-SADC Tripartite Agreement
  5. Economic and Monetary Community of Central Africa (CEMAC)
  6. Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS)
  7. Community of Sahel-Saharan States (CEN-SAD)

EENI Business School