EENI Global Business School.

Algiers-Lagos Trans-African Highway

Share by Twitter

Syllabus of the Subject: Algiers (Algeria) - Lagos (Nigeria) Corridor / Trans-Saharan Highway.

  1. Introduction to the Algiers-Lagos Corridor (or Trans-Saharan Highway or Trans-African Highway);
  2. The main features of the Algiers-Lagos Corridor (West Africa, Maghreb);
  3. Access to five Northern and Western African Markets: Algeria, Niger, Nigeria, Mali, and Tunisia.

Algiers-Lagos Trans-Saharan Highway
Algiers-Lagos Corridor - Trans-Saharan Highway: Algeria, Niger, Nigeria, Mali, and Tunisia (Road Transport Course)

Online Education (Courses, Masters, Doctorate): Transport and Logistics in Africa

Trans-African Corridors.

Student, Online Doctorate in International Business

The Subject “Algiers-Lagos Trans-African Highway” belongs to the following Online Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:

Courses: Transport in Africa, Road transport, Multimodal transport.

Online Education (Course, Doctorate, Master): Road Transport

Diploma: International Transport.

Online Professional Diploma in International Transport

Masters: Transport in Africa, Business in Africa, International Transport, Foreign Trade.

Masters in International Business and Foreign Trade (MIB) - Online Education

Doctorate: Global Logistics, African Business, World Trade, Islamic Business.

Professional Doctorate in International Business (DIB). Online Education

Languages: Courses, Masters, Doctorate in International Business and Foreign Trade in English or Study, Course Master Doctorate in International Business in French Corridor Algiers-Lagos Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Corredor Argel-Lagos Study Master Doctorate in International Business in Spanish Corredor Argel-Lagos.

Area of Knowledge: Africa.

Online Course Business in West Africa

Nigeria, Masters, Doctorate, Courses, International Business, Foreign Trade Masters and Doctorate in International Business adapted to the Nigerian Students.

Online Course Business in the Maghreb

Algiers-Lagos Trans-African Highway. Online Education (Course, Doctorate, Master)

Algiers-Lagos Corridor.

The Algiers-Lagos Trans-African Highway, or the Trans-Saharan Highway (4,504 kilometers), links:

  1. North Africa: Algeria (2,106 kilometers) and Tunisia, with;
  2. West Africa: Niger (655 kilometers), Nigeria (1,193 kilometers) and Mali.

Key features of the Trans-Saharan Transport Corridor:

  1. Countries of the Trans-Saharan Transport Corridor: Algeria, Niger, Nigeria, Mali, and Tunisia;
  2. Chad is also in the influence area of the of the Trans-Saharan Transport Corridor;
  3. Main languages in the region of the Algiers-Lagos Corridor: Arabic, English, and French;
  4. Main religion in the region of the Algiers-Lagos Corridor: Islam;
  5. Main cities in the Trans-Saharan Highway: Algiers, Ghardaia, Tamanrasset, In Guezzam, Arlit (Frontier Algeria/Niger), Agadez, Zinder, Kano, Oyo, Ibadan, Lagos;
  6. Paved: 85%.

Online Education (Course, Doctorate, Master): Multimodal / Combined Transport

The Trans-Saharan Highway links with other African corridors:

  1. In Algiers (Algeria) with the Cairo-Dakar Trans-African Highway;
  2. In Kano (Nigeria) with the Dakar-N’Djamena corridor (Trans-Sahelian Highway);
  3. In Lagos (Nigeria) with the Lagos-Mombasa Corridor;
  4. In Lagos (Nigeria) with the Dakar-Lagos Corridor and Lagos-Mombasa corridor;
  5. Tunisia (Tunis) - Algeria (Gabes - Hazoua - Ghardaia) link (800 kilometers) is a feeder of the Algiers-Lagos Trans-African Highway;
  6. Algeria (Tamanrasset) - Mali (Gao - Bamako) -2,226 kilometers- is also considered as a feeder of the Algiers-Lagos Trans-African Highway.

The largest ports in the Trans-Saharan Highway region:

  1. Port of Lagos (Nigeria);
  2. Tunisian Ports (Feeder);
  3. Port of Algiers.

The Trans-Saharan Highway belongs to the African Civilization.

  1. West African Economic Area;
  2. Maghrebian Economic Area.

EENI African Business Portal.

African Regional Economic Communities (REC) related to the Trans-Saharan Highway:

  1. ECOWAS;
  2. CEN-SAD;
  3. Arab Maghreb Union (AMU);
  4. West African Economic and Monetary Union (WAEMU).

We Trust in Africa (Affordable Higher Education for Africans) Kenya, Nigeria, Sudan, Ghana, Tanzania, Cameroon, Egypt...

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2023)
We do not use cookies
Top of this page