EENI Global Business School
Beira-Lobito Trans-African Corridor

Syllabus of the Subject: Beira-Lobito African Transport Corridor (Angola)

  1. Introduction to the Beira-Lobito Corridor (Trans-African Highway 9)
  2. Main features of the Beira-Lobito Highway
  3. Access to Angola, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Mozambique, Zambia, and Zimbabwe

Sample: Beira-Lobito Trans-African Corridor
Lobito-Beira Corridor (Trans-African Highway 9)

The Subject “Beira-Lobito African Transport Corridor” belongs to the following Online Higher Educational Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:
  1. Courses: Transport in Africa, Road transport, Multimodal transport
  2. Diploma: International Transport
  3. Masters: Transport in Africa, Business in Africa, International Transport, Foreign Trade
  4. Doctorates: Global Logistics, African Business, World Trade

E-learning Doctorates and Masters in International Business

Learning materials in Courses, Masters, Doctorates in International Business in English or Study, Master in International Business in French Corridor Beira-Lobito Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Corredor Beira-Lobito Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish Corredor Beira-Lobito

Trans-African Corridors

Tweter Tweet
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /

Return to the previous page Back

Description: Beira-Lobito Corridor.

The Beira-Lobito Trans-African Corridor, or Trans-African Highway 9, links:

  1. Central Africa: Angola, Democratic Republic of the Congo
  2. East Africa: Mozambique
  3. Southern Africa: Zimbabwe, Zambia

Key features of the Beira-Lobito Trans-African Corridor:

  1. Countries of the Beira-Lobito Trans-African Corridor (3,523 kilometres): Angola (1,157 kilometres), the Democratic Republic of the Congo (823 kilometres), Zimbabwe (655 kilometres), Zambia (606 kilometres), Mozambique (282 kilometres)
  2. Estimated missing links in the Beira-Lobito Trans-African Corridor: 1,351 kilometres (mainly in Congo and Angola)
  3. Main linked cities by the Beira-Lobito Corridor:
    1. Mozambique: Beira, Nhandue, Dongo, Nhamatan, Tica, Nhamatanda, Inchope, Maforga, Chimoio, Chipata, Bandula, Vila de Manica, Machipanda.
    2. Zimbabwe: Mutare, Nyazura, Macheke, Harare, Chirundu
    3. Zambia: Lusaka, Chisamba, Kabwe, Kapiri, Ndola, Kitwe, Chingola
    4. Democratic Republic of the Congo: Kasumbalesa, Lubumbashi, Likasi, Nguba, Kolwezi, Dilolo
    5. Angola: Dilolo, Luena, Kuito, Cachiungo, Alto Hama, Lobito (access to the Port of Luanda)
  4. Main religion in the region of the Beira-Lobito Corridor: Christianity
  5. Largest ports: Port of Lobito, Port of Luanda (Angola), Port of Maputo (Mozambique)
  6. Main languages: Portuguese, French, and English

Links with other Trans-African Corridors.

  1. In Zambia (Kapiri Mposhi and Kafue) shares the route with the Cape Town (South Africa) - Gaborone-Cairo (Egypt) Highway
  2. In Angola (Alto Hama) links with the Tripoli (Libya)-Windhoek (Namibia) corridor
  3. Access to the Asia-Africa Growth Corridor

African Regional Economic Communities:

  1. Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS)
  2. Southern African Development Community (SADC)
  3. Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)
  4. Southern African Customs Union (SACU)
  5. Community of Sahel-Saharan States (CEN-SAD)

Masters and Doctorates in Global Business adapted to Zambia (Study Master Doctorate Business) Zambia and Zimbabwe, Master, International Business, Foreign Trade Zimbabwe

The Beira-Lobito Trans-African Corridor belongs to the African Civilisation.

  1. Central African Economic Area
  2. Southern African Economic Area
  3. East African Economic Area

EENI African Portal

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2021)
Due to the COVID Pandemic, EENI has implemented teleworking. Please only contact by email, WhatsApp or through the information request form
We do not use cookies
Back to top of this page