EENI Global Business School
Port of Douala (Cameroon)

Syllabus of the Subject: Autonomous Port of Douala (Cameroon). Access to the Central African Republic and Chad

  1. Autonomous Port of Douala (Cameroon)
  2. Main features of the Port of Douala
  3. Access to Chad and the Central African Republic

Sample: Port of Douala
Maritime Transportation Course: Port of Douala (Cameroon)

The Subject “Port of Douala (Cameroon)” belongs to the following Online Higher Educational Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:
  1. Logistics Courses: Transport in Africa, Maritime Transport
  2. Diploma: Business in Central Africa
  3. Masters: Transport in Africa, Business in Africa, International Business, Foreign Trade
  4. Doctorates: African Business, Global Logistics, World Trade

African Ports, Online Logistics Course

Masters and Doctorates in Global Business adapted to the Cameroon, Master, International Business, Foreign Trade Cameroonian Students.

Learning materials in Courses, Masters, Doctorates in International Business in English or Study, Master in International Business in French Port de Douala. Summaries in Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Porto de Douala Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish Puerto de Douala

Maritime Transport in Africa (Central African Ports)

Tweter Tweet
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /

Return to the previous page Back

Description: Autonomous Port of Douala (Cameroon).

The Port of Douala is the largest port in Cameroon (Central Africa)

  1. 95% of the Cameroonian International Trade
  2. The Port of Douala is a gateway for two landlocked Central African countries:
    1. The Central African Republic
    2. Chad (1,060 kilometres)
  3. The Port of Douala is the largest foreign trade port of the Central African Republic
  4. The main cities near the Port of Douala:
    1. Cameroon: Douala, Edéa, Kribi, Yaoundé, Ebolowa, Kumba, Nkongsamba, Bafoussam, Mbouda, Bamenda, Ngaoundéré, Bertoua, Garoua, and Marua
    2. Central African Republic: Berbérati, Bangui, Bossangoa, and Damra
    3. Chad: N'Djamena, Ati, Mongo, Soba, Sarh, Abéché and Adré
  5. The Lagos-Mombasa Corridor is the main international trade Road for the Central African Republic
  6. The Port of Douala is located at the centre of the Gulf of Guinea (Atlantic Coast)
  7. Estuary port
  8. Access channel (50 kilometres)
  9. Eleven areas of operation
  10. General Cargo Port
  11. Container Terminal
  12. Specialised terminals of the Port of Douala: Wood, fruits (bananas, cereals, and pineapples), mineral, Petrol, and fishing
  13. Main body: Douala Port Authority
  14. Bolloré Africa Logistics has the 15-year concession for the Container Terminal at the Port of Douala
  15. Modernisation Project of the Port of Douala

More information about Cameroon (EENI African Portal).

We Trust in Africa (EENI African Portal)

The Port of Douala belongs to the Central African Economic Area (African Civilisation).

African Transport Corridors related to the Port of Douala:

  1. Tripoli-Cameroon-Windhoek Corridor
  2. Trans-Sahelian Highway
  3. Lagos-Cameroon-Mombasa corridor

African Regional Economic Communities:

  1. Central African Economic and Monetary Community (CEMAC)
  2. Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS)

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2021)
Due to the COVID Pandemic, EENI has implemented teleworking. Please only contact by email, WhatsApp or through the information request form
We do not use cookies
Back to top of this page