EENI-Business School

Central African Ports

Syllabus of the Subject - Ports in Central Africa: Luanda, Lobito, Douala, Pointe Noire, Libreville, Port Gentil, Malabo, Bata, Luba Freeport.

  1. The largest ports in the Central African region
  2. Angola: Port of Luanda and Port of Lobito
  3. Cameroon: Port of Douala
  4. The Republic of Congo: Port of Pointe Noire
  5. Gabon: Port of Libreville and Port Gentil
  6. Equatorial Guinea: Ports of Malabo, Bata, and Luba Freeport

The objectives of the subject “Central African Ports” are the following:

  1. To know the largest ports in Central Africa
  2. To analyse the main features of the Central African Ports
The Subject “Ports in Central Africa” is part of the following programs:
  1. Doctorate in Business in Africa
  2. Masters (e-learning): International Business, Africa
  3. Courses: Transport in Africa, Central Africa
  4. Bachelor's Degree in Inter-African Business

Languages of study English or French Ports de l'Afrique Centrale. Summaries in Portuguese Portos da África Central Spanish Puertos del África Central

  1. Credits of the subject “Central African Ports”: 0.5 ECTS Credits

Sample of the subject - Ports in Central Africa:
Port of Luanda (Angola)

Opening of the Hispano-African University of International Business

Hispano-African University of International Business

We Trust in Africa

Description of the Subject: Central African Ports

Estimations of distances and times between (in nautical miles - Nm):

Port of Douala to
Port of Luanda (Angola)
Port of Lobito (Angola)
Port of Libreville (Gabon)
Port of Pointe Noire (Congo)
Port of Lagos (Nigeria)
Port of Dakar (Senegal)
Port of Casablanca (Morocco)
Port of Durban (South Africa)
Port of Mombasa (Kenya)
Port of Santos (Brazil)
Port of Rotterdam (the Netherlands)
Port of Shanghai (China)
Distance (Nm)
Estimated time (Days)

Nm: nautical miles.

 Central African Countries:

  1. Countries with Sea access of Central Africa: Angola, Cameroon, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, the Republic of the Congo, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, and Sao Tome and Principe
  2. Landlocked Central African Countries: Burundi, the Central African Republic, Chad, and Rwanda

Port of Douala (Cameroon)

The Trans-African Highways related to the Central African Countries:

  1. Northern Corridor (Burundi, Rwanda, and the Democratic Republic of the Congo)
  2. N’Djamena- Chad-Djibouti Corridor
  3. Trans-Sahelian Highway (Cameroon and Chad)
  4. Lagos-Mombasa Corridor (Cameroon, the Central African Republic, and the Democratic Republic of the Congo)
  5. Tripoli-Windhoek Corridor (Chad, Cameroon, the Central African Republic, Congo, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, and Angola)
  6. Lobito Corridor (Angola, the Democratic Republic of the Congo)
  7. Beira-Lobito Corridor (Angola, the Democratic Republic of the Congo)
  8. Central Corridor (Burundi, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Rwanda)
  9. North-South Corridor (the Democratic Republic of the Congo)

Central African Economic Area (African Civilisation).

Economic Integration and Regional Organisations in the Central African region:

Central Africa Integration

  1. Maritime Organisation for West and Central Africa
  2. Economic Community of the Great Lakes Region
  3. Economic and Monetary Community of Central Africa
  4. Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa
  5. Southern African Development Community
  6. Economic Community of Central African States
  7. COMESA-EAC-SADC Tripartite Agreement
  8. Niger Basin Authority
  9. Community of Sahel-Saharan States (CEN-SAD)
  10. International Conference on the Great Lakes Region
  11. East African Community

Port of Pointe Noire

Maritime Transport in Africa

Port of Lobito (Angola)

Ports of Equatorial Guinea

Ports of Gabon

(c) EENI- Business School