EENI Global Business School

North-South Corridor (Africa)

Share by Twitter

Syllabus of the Subject: North-South Corridor Aid-for-trade programme (Africa)

  1. Introduction to the North-South Corridor (Africa)
  2. Main features of the North-South Corridor
  3. A key project of the Tripartite Free Trade Agreement (FTA)
  4. Access to eight African markets: Botswana, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Malawi, Mozambique, South Africa, Tanzania, Zambia, and Zimbabwe

Sample: North-South Corridor (Africa)
North-South African Transport Corridor, Botswana, Malawi, South Africa, Tanzania

Online Education (Courses, Masters, Doctorate): Transport and Logistics in Africa

Trans-African Corridors

E-learning Doctorate and Masters in International Business

The Subject “African North-South Corridor” belongs to the following Online Higher Educational Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:

Courses: Transport in Africa, Road transport, Multimodal transport

Online Education (Course, Doctorate, Master): Road Transport

Diploma: International Transport

Online Professional Diploma in International Transport

Masters (MIB): Transport in Africa, Business in Africa, International Transport, Foreign Trade

Masters in International Business and Foreign Trade (MIB) - Online Education

Doctorate (DIB): Global Logistics, African Business, World Trade

Professional Doctorate in International Business (DIB). Online Education

Trade and Business in Southern Africa. Online Diploma, Master, Doctorate

Learning materials in Courses, Masters, Doctorate in International Business and Foreign Trade in English or Study, Course Master Doctorate in International Business in French Corridor africain nord-sud Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Corredor Norte Sur Study Master Doctorate in International Business in Spanish Corredor Norte Sul

Masters and Doctorate in Global Business adapted to the countries of the North-South Corridor: Malawi Masters, Doctorate, Foreign Trade, Business Malawi, Tanzania, Masters, Doctorate, Courses, International Business, Foreign Trade Tanzania, Botswana, Masters, Doctorate, Courses, International Business, Foreign Trade Botswana, South Africa, Masters, Doctorate, Courses, International Business, Foreign Trade South Africa, Zambia (Study Master Doctorate, Foreign Trade, International Business) Zambia, and Zimbabwe, Masters, Doctorate, Courses, International Business, Foreign Trade Zimbabwe

Online Diploma: Business in Central Africa

Trade and Business in East Africa. Online Education (Courses, Masters, Doctorate)

North-South Corridor - Africa.

The North-South Corridor (Africa, 10,647 kilometres) links:

  1. Central Africa: the Democratic Republic of the Congo
  2. East Africa: Malawi, Mozambique, and Tanzania
  3. Southern Africa: Botswana, South Africa, Zambia, and Zimbabwe

The North-South Corridor Aid-for-trade programme is a key project of the Tripartite Free Trade Agreement:

  1. Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)
  2. East African Community (EAC)
  3. Southern African Development Community (SADC)

Online Education (Course, Doctorate, Master): Multimodal / Combined Transport

Key features of the North-South Corridor:

  1. Launched in 2009
  2. Estimated cost of the North-South Corridor: 11 billion dollars
  3. Road network: 8,600 kilometres
  4. Rail transport network: 600 kilometres
  5. The North-South Corridor includes the Dar es-Salaam Corridor and parts of the Trans-Kalahari and Nacala Corridors
  6. The North-South Corridor transports 95% of the exports and imports of the Tripartite region along the North-South Corridor and 5% using the rail network

Main cities related to the North-South Corridor:

  1. Tanzania: Dar es-Salaam, Nguerengere, Morogoro, Kitonga, Iringa, Mafinga, Makambako, Igawa, and Uyole
  2. Malawi: Uyole, Chiweta, Mzuzu, Lilongwe, and Blantyre
  3. Botswana: Gaborone and Francistown
  4. South Africa: Pretoria, Johannesburg, and Durban
  5. Democratic Republic of the Congo: Likasi and Kolwezi
  6. Zimbabwe: Harare and Bulawayo
  7. Zambia: Lusaka and Ndola

The North-South Corridor links with the Cairo-Gaborone Corridor

Access to the Asia-Africa Growth Corridor

Nearest ports to the North-South Corridor:

  1. Port of Durban (South Africa)
  2. Port of Maputo (Mozambique)
  3. Port of Dar es-Salaam (Tanzania)

Main languages: English.

Main religion in the North-South Corridor region is Christianity

The North-South Corridor belongs to the African Civilization.

  1. Central African Economic Area
  2. Southern African Economic Area
  3. East African Economic Area

EENI African Portal

We Trust in Africa (Affordable Higher Education for Africans) Kenya, Nigeria, Sudan, Ghana, Tanzania, Cameroon, Egypt...

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2022)
We do not use cookies
Top of this page