EENI Global Business School
European Union-Canada Economic Agreement (Course)

Syllabus of the Subject: European Union-Canada Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA).

  1. Introduction to the European Union-Canada Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA)
  2. Key features of the European Union-Canada Economic Agreement
  3. Structure of the CETA Agreement
  4. Advantages for exporters
  5. Customs Duties elimination
  6. Investment Court Systems
  7. Foreign Trade (Import, Export) and investment between the countries of the European Union and Canada
  8. European Union-Canada Political Dialogue
The Subject “European Union-Canada Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement” belongs to the following Online Higher Education Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:
  1. Masters: Business in America, International Business, Foreign Trade, Europe
  2. Doctorates: American Business, European Business, World Trade
  3. Courses: EU International Relations, North America

Online Continuing education (Courses, Certificates, Diplomas

  1. European Union, Master, International Business, Foreign Trade Masters and Doctorates in International Business adapted to the European Union Students
  2. Canada, Master, International Business, Foreign Trade Higher Education programs adapted to the Canadian Students.

Learning materials in Courses, Masters, Doctorates in International Business in English Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish Unión Europea-Canada Study, Master in International Business in French Union européenne-Canada Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese União Europeia-Canadá.

Sample of the Subject - European Union-Canada Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement:
European Union-Canada Economic Agreement

Tweter Tweet
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /

Return to the previous page Back

Description of the Subject - Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA) European Union-Canada:

The European Union-Canada Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA):

  1. Facilitates the product and service exports
  2. Eliminates 99% of the customs duties (estimated savings: 400 million Euros per year).
  3. 92% of the European agri-food products will enter duty-free in the Canadian market
  4. Eliminate several existing Technical Barriers to Trade (TBT)
  5. Open the markets to investments
  6. Encourages the public procurement
  7. Reinforces the copyright

A Conformity assessment certificates (toys, electrical equipment...) will be accepted, which will mean significant savings for exporters.

Trade in services liberalisation between Canada and the countries of the European Union should contribute to the GDP growth (50% for the EU and 45.5% for Canada). This liberalisation does not affect the public services.

The European Union-Canada Global Economic and Trade Agreement will incorporate a new Investment Court Systems as well as the right of governments to regulate certain sectors (public health, security, consumer protection, etc.) for public purposes.

The European European Parliament approved it on February 2017.

The EU beneficiary countries of the Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement EU-Canada are Germany, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, the United Kingdom (BREXIT), the Czech Republic, Romania, Sweden

  1. European Union Trade Agreements: Generalised System of Preferences, EU-Africa Strategic Partnership, Agadir Agreement, Algeria, Ivory Coast, Egypt, Morocco, Tunisia, South Africa, Gulf Cooperation Council, Jordan, Lebanon, ASEAN, Georgia, Moldova, Russia, Turkey, Ukraine, Central America, CARIFORUM, Chile, MERCOSUR, Mexico, Andean Countries, United States, China, India, South Korea...
  2. Canadian Free Trade Agreements (FTA): NAFTA, APEC, Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership, EFTA, Jordan, ASEAN, India, Honduras, Panama, Colombia, Peru, Chile, Costa Rica...

Canada and the EU are members of the Western Civilisation:

  1. European Economic Area
  2. North American Economic Area

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2021)
Due to the COVID Pandemic, EENI has implemented teleworking. Please only contact by email, WhatsApp or through the information request form
We do not use cookies
Back to top of this page