European Parliament

EENI Business School & HA University

Syllabus of the Subject: European Parliament of the European Union (Master, Doctorate).

  1. Introduction to the European Parliament (European Union)
  2. Objectives of the European Parliament
  3. Legislative power of the European Parliament
  4. The four main legislative procedures

The objectives of the Subject “European Parliament” are the following:

  1. To understand the key role of the European Parliament
  2. To know the legislative capacity of the European Parliament
  3. To analyse the main legislative procedures

The Subject “European Parliament” is part of the following Online Higher Education Programs taught by EENI:
  1. Doctorates: European Business, Global Trade
  2. Masters: Business in Europe, International Business, Foreign Trade
  3. Course: Introduction to the European Union

Learning materials in Master in International Business in English or Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish Parlamento Europeo Study, Master in International Business in French Parlement européen Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Parlamento Europeu

Online Students, Master in International Business

Master and Doctorate in International Business for the Students from the European Union, Master Doctorate Business European Union

Example of the Online Subject - European Parliament:
European Parliament (Course Master)

Tweter Tweet
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /

Paterson Ngatchou: EENI Academic Coordinator for Anglophone Countries
Return to the previous page Back

Description of the Subject - European Parliament:

The European Parliament is an institution of the European Union (Europe) whose main objective is to legislate, establish the budgets of the EU and to promote the human rights and peace in the EU and around the world.

The European Parliament and the European Council adopt most of the European Union's laws on issues such as economic governance, energy, transport, environment, immigration or consumer protection.

The European Parliament, as a forum for a political debate, is made up of deputies representing all the EU member states, these deputies are elected by universal suffrage in each country, representing 500 million Europeans.

The European Parliament plays a key role in the election of the President of the European Commission.

All the countries of the European Union (Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, France, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, the United Kingdom (BREXIT), the Czech Republic, Romania, and Sweden) are members of the European Parliament.

The European Parliament belongs to the European Economic Area (Western Civilisation).

(c) EENI Business School & HA University (We do not use cookies)