e-Course: United Nations (UN)

EENI Business School & HA University


Syllabus of the Online Course (Subject): United Nations. Economic and Social Council.

  1. Introduction to the United Nations (UN)
  2. Structure and Organisation
  3. Universal Declaration of Human Rights (1948)
  4. Main bodies of the United Nations (UN)
  5. Agencies, programs, and subsidiary bodies of the United Nations
  6. Specialised Agencies of the United Nations
  7. Secretariat of the United Nations
  8. Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC)
  9. United Nations System
  10. Human Development
  11. Millennium Development Goals
  12. Global Compact of the United Nations
  13. United Nations Convention Against Corruption
  14. Convention for the Suppression of the Traffic in Persons and the Exploitation of the Prostitution of Others (1949)
  15. Supplementary Convention on the Abolition of Slavery (1956)

The objectives of the Online Course / Subject “United Nations (UN)” are the following:

  1. To understand the purposes and structure of the United Nations (UN)
  2. To know the role of the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC)
  3. To explore the United Nations System
  4. To understand the role of the United Nations on human development in the world
  5. To know the specialised agencies, programs, agreements and subsidiary organs of the United Nations
  6. To know how to analyse the socio-economic information offered by different portals of the UN
The eLearning Course (Subject) “United Nations” is part of the following Online Higher Education Programs taught by EENI Business School & HA University:
  1. Masters: International Business (MIBE), Foreign Trade and Marketing, International Relations
  2. Doctorate in Foreign Trade and International Marketing
  3. Bachelor in International Trade

Learning materials in Master in International Business in English or Study, Master in International Business in French Nations Unies Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish Naciones Unidas

Area of Knowledge: Globalisation.

Example of the Online Course - United Nations:
Global Compact United Nations

Tweter Tweet 
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /
Return to the previous page Back

Not to Corruption in International Business

Global Compact EENI EENI adhesion to the Global Compact of the United Nations.

Description of the Online Course: United Nations

The United Nations was created in 1945 by fifty-one countries with the objective of maintaining peace through the international cooperation and global security. Every nation belongs to the United Nations.

The United Nations consists of the:

  1. General Assembly
  2. Security Council
  3. Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC)
  4. Trusteeship Council
  5. Secretariat

All these institutions are based at in New York. The International Court of Justice is in the Hague (the Netherlands).

The mission of the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) is to coordinate the economic and social work of the United Nations. As the central forum for debate International economic, foreign trade, and social topics and formulating policy suggestions, the Economic and Social Council plays a key function in the encouragement international cooperation.

  1. Conference on Trade and Development
  2. International Trade Centre

United Nations (Doctorate, Master, eLearning)

United Nations System

The International Monetary Fund, the World Bank, and twelve other institutions (“specialised agencies”) are linked to the United Nations through agreements. All these institutions have their regulations, budgets, and secretariats. Together with the United Nations (UN); they are known as the United Nations System

  1. United Nations Economic Commission for Europe
  2. Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP)
  3. Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC)
  4. Economic Commission for Africa (ECA)
  5. Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia

Vienna Convention

United Nations Specialised Agencies

The Cairo Declaration on Human Rights in Islam

(c) EENI Business School & HA University