EENI Global Business School
Human Rights in Islam

Syllabus of the Subject: Human Rights in Islam. Cairo Declaration

  1. Introduction to the Human Rights in Islam
  2. The Cairo Declaration on Human Rights in Islam promulgated by the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC)
  3. Pillars of the Cairo Declaration: The Sharia and the concept of “Islam, as a representative of Allah on earth.”
  4. The Universal Declaration of Human Rights (UN) and the Cairo Declaration

علان القاهرة لحقوق الإنسان في الإسلام

The Subject “Human Rights in Islam. Cairo Declarationbelongs to the following Online Higher Education Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:
  1. Course: Islam & Business
  2. Masters: Business in Muslim Countries, International Business, Religions & Business
  3. Doctorates: Ethics, Religion & Business, Islamic Business

Learning materials in Master in International Business in English or Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish Islam Derechos Humanos Study, Master in International Business in French Droits de l'homme en Islam Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Islão

Online Arab Student, Master International Business

EENI Online Masters and Doctorates in International Business for...

  1. OIC Asian Students: Brunei, Master Doctorate Business Brunei Darussalam, Indonesia, Master Doctorate Business Indonesia, Malaysia Online Students, Master / Doctorate Malaysia, Bangladesh Online Master / Doctorate in Business Bangladesh, Iran, Master Doctorate Business Iran, the Maldives, Master Doctorate Business Maldives, Pakistan, Master Doctorate Business Pakistan, Kazakhstan Master International Business Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan Master Doctorate International Business Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Master Doctorate Business Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Master Doctorate Business Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan, Master Doctorate Business Uzbekistan
  2. Middle East Students: Bahrain Master / Doctorate in Business Bahrain, Kuwait Master Doctorate Business Kuwait, Oman, Master Doctorate Business Oman, Qatar, Master Doctorate Business Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Master Doctorate Business Saudi Arabia, Emirates, Master Doctorate Business United Arab Emirates, Yemen, Master Doctorate Business Yemen, Jordan Master International Business Jordan, Lebanon, Master Doctorate International Business Lebanon, Palestine, Master Doctorate Business Palestine, Syria, Master Doctorate Business Syria, and Iraq, Master Doctorate International Business Iraq.
  3. OIC African Students: Cameroon, Master Doctorate Business Cameroon, Gambia, Master Doctorate Business The Gambia, Egypt, Master Doctorate Business Egypt, Libya, Sudan, Master Doctorate Business Sudan, Somalia, Master Doctorate Business Somalia, Nigeria Doctorates, Online Master Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Master Doctorate Business Sierra Leone, Uganda, Master Doctorate Business Uganda

Why study “Islam, Ethics and Business”?

Sample of the Subject: Human Rights in Islam (Islamic Civilisation)
Human Rights in Islam (e-Doctorate)

Tweter Tweet
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /

Return to the previous page Back

Description of the Subject: Human Rights in Islam

The “Universal Declaration of Human RightsUnited Nations (1948) has been very criticised by many Muslims especially from Sudan, Pakistan, Iran, and Saudi Arabia, because does not take into consideration the cultural, religious and historical reality, not only of Islam but all the non-Western countries, and therefore they classify it as a declaration of the West.

Some Muslims even believe that this declaration is not compatible with the Sharia.

Many people have described as a response of Islam to the West.

Therefore, in 1990, all the member countries of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation adopted the Cairo Declaration on Human Rights in Islam that is mainly based on the Sharia and the concept of “Islam as the representative of Allah on the earth.”

“All human beings form one family whose members are united by submission to God and descent from Adam. All men are equal regarding the basic human dignity and basic obligations and responsibilities, without any discrimination on the grounds of race, colour, language, sex, religious belief, political affiliation, social status or other considerations.”

The Cairo Declaration on Human Rights in Islam is a guide for all the aspects of life.

“The fundamental rights and universal freedoms in Islam are an integral part of Islam.”

The reference to the Sharia in the Cairo Declaration is continuous, in some cases, the rights of women are lower than men's, and based on the concept of the supremacy of Islam.

“All the rights and freedoms stipulated in this Declaration are subject to the Islamic Shari'ah.” (Article 24).

The family is the pillar of the society.

The woman is equal to man in human dignity.”

The non-Muslims living in the Muslim Countries with the implementation of all, or part, of the Sharia can considerer it as a cut of their fundamental freedoms.

The Universal Declaration of Human Rights can be considered as universal or as Western-Christian, and the Cairo Declaration as Muslim. There is not any Hinduism or Buddhist declaration.

However, it is clear that both declarations share common values.

The signatories of the Cairo Declaration on Human Rights in Islam were Albania, Algeria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Benin, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Chad, the Comoros, Ivory Coast, Egypt, the United Arab Emirates, Gabon, the Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, the Kyrgyz Republic, Lebanon, Libya, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Morocco, Malawi, Mozambique, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palestinian Territories, Qatar, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Suriname, Syria, Tajikistan, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Yemen, and Djibouti.

Religions, ethics, and business

(c) EENI Global Business School
Due to the COVID Pandemic, EENI has implemented teleworking. Please only contact by email, WhatsApp or through the information request form
We do not use cookies
Back to top of this page