EENI Global Business School

European Union Customs Code

Share by Twitter

Syllabus of the Subject: New Customs Code of the EU.

  1. Introduction to the New Customs Code of the EU;
  2. Main novelties of the New Union Customs Code;
  3. Analysis of the New EU Customs Code;
  4. The EU product classification system;
  5. Tariff Nomenclature;
  6. Customs Debt and Guarantees;
  7. Goods Receipt, Declarations and Simplifications;
  8. Customs Status, Transit and leaving the EU Customs Territory;
  9. Special Regimes;
  10. Authorized Economic Operators;
  11. Exporter Registration System;
  12. Analysis of the New Union Customs Code.

The objectives of the subject “New Union Customs Code” are the following:

  1. To understand the New Union Customs Code;
  2. To analyze the new simplified customs procedures of the EU;
  3. To know the EU special regimes.

New Union Customs Code:
Union Customs Code (Doctorate, Master, Course)

E-learning Course Master Doctorate, Asian Student, International Business

The Subject “EU Customs Code” belongs to the following Online Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:

Doctorate: World Trade.

Professional Doctorate in International Business (DIB). Online Education

Masters: International Business, Foreign Trade.

Masters in International Business and Foreign Trade (MIB) - Online Education

Course: Export to the EU.

Online Education (Courses, Masters, Doctorate): Export to the EU

Languages: Courses, Masters, Doctorate in International Business and Foreign Trade in English or Study Master Doctorate in International Business in Spanish Código Aduanero UE Study, Course Master Doctorate in International Business in French Code des douanes de l’UE Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Código Aduaneiro da UE.

Masters and Doctorate in International Business adapted for the EU, Masters, Doctorate, Courses, International Business, Foreign Trade EU Students.

How to export to the EU, import restrictions and quotas. New European Customs Code

Union Customs Code (EU).

The new Customs Code of the EU and its complementary rules have been in force since 1 May 2016. The fundamental objective is to consolidate the European economic integration by optimizing the customs procedures of the EU (Customs Union) as well as enhancing foreign trade.

The complementary rules of the new European Customs Code define the European customs procedures.

The new European Customs Code enhances the use of new information technologies and the role of the economic operators. The concept of customs value and exporter has been redefined.

The Customs regimes are referred to as special regimes and can be:

A) General.

  1. Release for free circulation;
  2. export.

B) Specials:

  1. Storage (customs warehouse and free zones);
  2. Transit (external or internal);
  3. Special destination (temporary importation and final destination);
  4. Improvement (passive and active).

In the New Customs Code, free warehouses, free zones (type II) or reimbursement system for the inward processing are eliminated.

A new exporter registration system is defined for the beneficiary countries of the GSP.

This new code replaces the previous one.

The Union Customs Code belongs to the European Economic Area (Western Civilization).

EU Trade Agreements

How to export to the EU.

Trans-European Transport Corridors. Online Education (Course, Doctorate, Master)

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2023)
We do not use cookies
Top of this page