EENI Global Business School

EU-Lebanon Association Agreement

Share by Twitter

Syllabus of the Subject: European Union-Lebanon Association Agreement

  1. Introduction to the European Union-Lebanon Association Agreement
  2. Key features of the EU-Lebanon Association Agreement
  3. Rules and Proofs of Origin

Sample - European Union-Lebanon Association Agreement:
European Union-Lebanon Association Agreement

The Subject “European Union-Lebanon Association Agreement” belongs to the following Online Higher Educational Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:
  1. Doctorates: Islamic Business, European Business, World Trade
  2. Courses: EU International Relations, Middle East
  3. Masters: Business in Europe, International Business, Foreign Trade, Muslim Countries

Learning materials in Courses, Masters, Doctorates in International Business and Foreign Trade in English or Study Master Doctorate in International Business in Spanish Unión Europea-Líbano Study, Course Master Doctorate in International Business in French Union européenne-Liban Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese União Europeia-Líbano.

E-learning Courses, Diplomas (Global Business, Foreign Trade)

  1. Lebanon, Master, Doctorate, International Business, Foreign Trade Master of Science in International Business for the Lebanese Students
  2. Doctorates and Masters in International Business adapted to the Students from the European Union, Masters, Doctorates, Courses, International Business, Foreign Trade European Union

Description - European Union-Lebanon Association Agreement

Lebanon has an Association Agreement with the European Union (EU) within the Euro-Mediterranean Partnership (EUROMED) framework. One of the objectives is the creation of a Bilateral Free-Trade Area.

The EU-Lebanon Association Agreement allows to Lebanon:

  1. Preferential treatment for the agricultural products (including the processed agricultural products) and fisheries
  2. A free EU Market Access for all its manufactured goods

Duty drawback under the EU-Lebanon Association Agreement is prohibited.

Tolerance: 10% of the ex-works price (except for the clothing and textile products).

Cumulation type: diagonal and bilateral.

Mandatory EU import documents:

  1. EUR.1 Movement Certificate (issued by the Lebanese Customs authorities)
  2. Invoice declaration (by the exporter)

Lebanon is also part of:

  1. Pan-Euro-Mediterranean system of cumulation of rules of origin
  2. European Neighbourhood Policy

All the countries of the European Union (Germany, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, the Czech Republic, Romania, and Sweden) are beneficiaries of the European Union-Lebanon Association Agreement.

European Union Trade Agreements: Generalised System of Preferences, EU-Africa Strategic Partnership, Agadir Agreement, Algeria, Ivory Coast, Egypt, Morocco, Tunisia, South Africa, Gulf Cooperation Council, Jordan, ASEAN, Georgia, Moldova, Russia, Turkey, Ukraine, Central America, CARIFORUM, Chile, MERCOSUR, Mexico, Andean Countries, United States, Canada, China, India, South Korea...

Lebanese Trade Agreements: EFTA, TPS-OIC...

The European Union-Lebanon Association Agreement belongs to the European Economic Area (Western Civilisation) and the Islamic Civilisation.

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2021)
We do not use cookies
Top of this page