eLearning Course: Economic Cooperation Organisation

EENI Business School & HA University


Syllabus of the eLearning Course (Subject): Economic Cooperation Organisation (ECO).

  1. Introduction to the Economic Cooperation Organisation (ECO): Afghanistan, Azerbaijan, Iran, Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, Pakistan, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan.
  2. ECO Organisational Structure
  3. Objectives and activities of the Economic Cooperation Organisation (ECO)
  4. Regional Institutions
    1. Shipping Company of the Economic Cooperation Organisation
    2. Chamber of Commerce and Industry
  5. ECOTA Trade Agreement
  6. International Trade and Development Bank
  7. Directorate of Foreign Trade and Investment
  8. International Relations of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation (ECO)

The objectives of the Online Course / Subject “Economic Cooperation Organisation (ECO)” are the following:

  1. To understand the aims and activities of the Economic Cooperation Organisation (ECO)
  2. To assess the benefits for ECO's member countries (ECOTA trade agreement) and the areas of cooperation
  3. To know the regional institutions of the Economic Cooperation Organisation
  4. To analyse international relations of the Economic Cooperation Organisation
The eLearning Course (Subject) “Economic Cooperation Organisation (ECO)” is part of the following Online Higher Education Programs (Bachelors, Master of Science, Doctorates) taught by EENI Business School & HA University:
  1. Masters of Science (MSc): International Business, Foreign Trade, Muslims Countries, Economic Relations, Europe, Asia, Emerging Markets
  2. eLearning Doctorates: Islamic Countries, Asia, Europe, Foreign Trade and International Marketing
  3. Bachelor of Science in International Trade
  4. Online Courses: Eastern Europe, Central Eurasia

Languages of study Online Higher Education in English or Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish Organización para la Cooperación Económica Study, Master in International Business in French Organisation de coopération économique

Credits of the Online Course / Subject “Economic Cooperation Organisation”: 0.1 ECTS Credits

Online Student (Master International Business)

Sample of the e-learning Course / Subject - Economic Cooperation Organisation (ECO):
Economic Cooperation Organisation (ECO, Master)

Tweter.png Tweet 
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / / Print
Info EENI Back /

Description of the Course / Subject (Online Learning): Economic Cooperation Organisation (ECO).

In 1955, Iran, Pakistan, and Turkey founded the Economic Cooperation Organisation (ECO).

The objective of the Economic Cooperation Organisation (ECO) is to promote economic, regional trade, technical, and cultural cooperation among the member economies: the Islamic State of Afghanistan, Azerbaijan, the Islamic Republic of Iran, the Republic of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Republic of Tajikistan, the Republic of Turkey, Turkmenistan, and the Republic of Uzbekistan.

The Economic Cooperation Organisation (ECO) is, therefore, an economic organisation predominantly Muslim.

One of the main goals of the Economic Cooperation Organisation (ECO) is to promote the international trade within the region and the rest of the World based on the principle of free trade. Several projects has been implemented:

  1. Regional Trade liberalisation
  2. International Trade facilitation
  3. Cooperation with other international bodies

The Economic Cooperation Organisation (ECO) region is geographically immense and well gifted with potential economic resources (agriculture, arable land, energy, mining, and human resources).

  1. Population of the Economic Cooperation Organisation: 400 million people, (6% of the world's population)
  2. The Economic Cooperation Organisation is a huge strategic trade region
  3. Total trade share of the countries of the Economic Cooperation Organisation (ECO) in the global trade: 2%.
  4. Intra-export ratio in the region reached 6%.

The ECO (Economic Cooperation Organisation) economies are implementing reforms to create favourable conditions for attracting the foreign direct investment: optimisation of the legislation related to the foreign direct investment, privatisation of state-owned companies, and liberalisation of the foreign direct investment flows.

The Economic Cooperation Organisation (ECO) belongs to the Central Eurasian Economic Area (Islamic Civilisation).

The ECO Chamber of Commerce and Industry was created in 1990 by the Union of Chambers and Commodity Exchanges of Turkey, the Iran Chamber of Commerce, Industries and Mines, and the Federation of Pakistan Chambers of Commerce and Industry.

The Economic Cooperation Organisation Trade and Development Bank is a multilateral development Bank established in 2005 by Iran, Pakistan, and Turkey.

ECO Trade Agreement (ECOTA)
ECO Trade Agreement (ECOTA)

(c) EENI Business School & HA University