East ASEAN Growth Area (BIMP-EAGA, Course)

EENI Business School & HA University

Syllabus of the Online Subject: Brunei-Indonesia-Malaysia-Philippines Growth Area.

  1. Introduction to the Brunei Darussalam-Indonesia-Malaysia-Philippines - East ASEAN Growth Area
  2. Members and objectives of the BIMP-EAGA
  3. ASEAN Business Council of the East ASEAN Growth Area

The eLearning Subject “East ASEAN Growth Area (BIMP-EAGA)” is part of the following Online Higher Education Programs taught by EENI Business School & HA University:
  1. Diploma: Business in ASEAN Markets
  2. Masters: International Business, Foreign Trade, Muslim Countries, Asia, Economic Relations
  3. Doctorates: Islamic Countries, Asia, Global Trade

Learning materials in Master in International Business in English or Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish Zona de crecimiento del Este de la ASEAN Study, Master in International Business in French Zone de croissance de l’ASEAN orientale Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese ASEAN

Example of the Online Subject - Brunei-Indonesia-Malaysia-Philippines Growth Area (BIMP-EAGA):
Brunei-Indonesia-Malaysia-Philippines East ASEAN Growth Area

Tweter Tweet
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /

Paterson Ngatchou: EENI Academic Coordinator for Anglophone Countries
Return to the previous page Back

Description of the Subject (Brunei Darussalam-Indonesia-Malaysia-Philippines East ASEAN Growth Area).

BIMP-East ASEAN Growth Area (BIMP-EAGA) is the largest economic growth region in Asia. The BIMP-EAGA consists of...

  1. Brunei Darussalam
  2. Indonesia provinces of Kalimantan, Sulawesi, Maluku, and Irian Jaya;
  3. Sabah, Sarawak and the Federal Territory Labuan in Malaysia;
  4. Mindanao and Pahlawan in the Philippines.

Indonesia, Brunei, and Malaysia are Muslim countries while the Philippines is Catholic Christian.

Except Brunei Darussalam these regions have usually lagged in economic development when compared to their respective capital regions, despite being rich in natural resources.

The Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) governments of Brunei Darussalam, Indonesia, Malaysia, and the Philippines united in its desire to enable this region to participate completely in the ASEAN development process and agreed to form the ASEAN sub-regional economic growth area in March 1994.

The BIMP-EAST ASEAN BUSINESS COUNCIL is the official representative of the private sector of BIMP-East ASEAN Growth Area.

(c) EENI Business School & HA University (We do not use cookies)