Asia-Middle East Dialogue

EENI- School of International Business

Subject: The Asia-Middle East Dialogue (AMED). ASEAN-Arab League. Syllabus:

  1. Introduction to the Asia-Middle East Dialogue (AMED)
  2. Principles and Objectives of the AMED
  3. The  AMED Working Groups
  4. The Asia-Middle East Dialogue III Meeting

The objectives of the subject “The Asia-Middle East Dialogue (AMED)” are the following:

  1. To understand the aims of the Asia-Middle East Dialogue
  2. To evaluate the role of the AMED's working groups
  3. To analyse the economic profile of the AMED's member countries
The subject “The Asia-Middle East Dialogue (AMED)” is studied...
  1. Doctorates: Islamic Countries, Asia, Africa
  2. Masters: International Business, Muslims Countries, Africa, Asia
  3. Course: International Relations of Africa (Online)

Languages of study English or Spanish AMED French Asie Moyen Orient Portuguese AMED

Credits of the subject “The Asia-Middle East Dialogue (AMED)”: 0.1 ECTS Credits

آسيا - الشرق الأوسط حوار

Master and Doctorates for the Middle East Students

Sample of the subject: The Asia-Middle East Dialogue (AMED)
Asia-Middle East Dialogue AMED

Description of the Subject: The Asia-Middle East Dialogue (AMED):

The Asia-Middle East Dialogue is a forum created by governments to promote multi-dimensional people-to-people dialogue between Asia and the Middle East countries.

The Asia-Middle East Dialogue (AMED) member economies have a combined gross domestic product of 8 trillion dollars and holds near 60% of the total international reserves in the World.

The Asia-Middle East Dialogue Countries have the competitive advantage to generate a sustainable economic growth and development.

The main objectives of Asia-Middle East Dialogue (AMED) are:

  1. To increase understanding between Asia and the Middle East at the people-to-people level as well as governmental level
  2. To promote reciprocally successful cooperation between Asia and the Middle East
  3. To produce policy suggestions that can be considered by participating governments on political, economic, and social topics and conceptualise initiatives to improve international trade relations between Asia and the Middle East

The AMED III was attended by Thirty-nine Asia-Middle East Dialogue Member Countries, seventeen of which were represented at a ministerial and deputy departmental level, and the rest of which were represented at a sub-ministerial level.

The Asia-Middle East Dialogue (AMED) members are Afghanistan, Algeria, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, People's Republic of China, Comoros, Djibouti, The Arab Republic of Egypt, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Libya, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritania, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, The Palestinian National Authority, the Philippines, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, The United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vietnam and Yemen

The Asia-Middle East Dialogue (AMED) belongs to the Sinic-Buddhist Civilisation, the Hindu Civilisation and the Islamic Civilisation.

U-EENI University