EENI Global Business School
Fiqh - Islamic Jurisprudence

Syllabus of the Subject: Fiqh (Islamic Jurisprudence) - Islam

  1. Introduction to the Islamic Jurisprudence (Fiqh)
  2. Islamic Law Development based on the Koran and Hadiths
  3. Sunni schools of Islamic Jurisprudence:
    1. Fiqh-al-Hanafi
    2. Fiqh-al-Maliki
    3. Fiqh-al-Shafi
    4. Fiqh-al-Hambali
The Subject “Fiqh (Islamic Jurisprudence)belongs to the following Online Higher Education Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:
  1. Course: Islam & Business
  2. Masters: Business in Muslim Countries, International Business, Foreign Trade, Religions & Business
  3. Doctorates: Ethics, Religion & Business, Islamic Business

Learning materials in Master in International Business in English or Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish Fiqh Study, Master in International Business in French Fiqh (Jurisprudence islamique) Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Islão

Online Arab Student, Master International Business

Why study “Islam, Ethics and Business”?

Example of the Subject: Fiqh (Islamic Jurisprudence) - Islamic Civilisation
Fiqh (Islamic Jurisprudence)

Tweter Tweet
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /

Return to the previous page Back

Description of the Subject: Islamic Jurisprudence (Fiqh).

Fiqh (jurisprudence) represents the Islamic Law development from the various interpretations that have been given to the legal sources of Islam (Koran, Hadith).

Fiqh includes categories that regulate the human behaviour in the society and relation to God. Thus, the behaviour of the faithful can range from what is forbidden (haram) to obligatory (Fard), going through the disapproved (makruh), neutral (mubah) or recommended (tahabb).

The Five Pillars of Islam (Profession of Faith, Prayer, Charity (Zakat), Fasting, Pilgrimage to Mecca) mark the obligations (Fard) of a Muslim.

According to the Sharia (and country), flout of any of these obligations may be a legal offence or crime.

Fiqh, or jurisprudence, is represented by the Sunnis, in four schools:

1) Fiqh-al-Hanafi (Hanafi)

  1. It is the largest school, approximately 45% of all Sunni Muslims follow the Hanafi School of Fiqh.
  2. In general, the Hanafi School is the most open and flexible. The main Hanafi countries are Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Turkey, Lebanon, Syria, Iraq, Pakistan, India, China, and Russia.

2) Fiqh-al-Maliki (Maliki)

  1. The Maliki School of Jurisprudence is part of the official legal codes of the State of Kuwait, Bahrain, and the United Arab Emirates.
  2. Main Maliki countries are Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, Mauritania, Kuwait, Oman, Libya, Sudan, and Egypt.

3) Fiqh-al-Chafiy (Shafi)

  1. The School Fiqh-al-Shafi is recognised as the official school of the governments of Brunei and Malaysia.
  2. The Indonesian Government used this law school for Sharia development.
  3. Main countries are Egypt, South of the Arabian Peninsula, Tanzania, Kenya, Djibouti, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Indonesia, and the Philippines.

4) Fiqh-al-Hamball (Hambali)

  1. The Hambali School is considered as the most puritanical and strict of Islam, the interpretation of the Koran and tradition must always be literal, not having a margin for thr interpretation
  2. The Hambali School has expanded from the Arabian Peninsula
  3. Main Hambali countries: Saudi Arabia, Qatar, and Yemen.

It should be noted that a Muslim must adhere to only one of these schools, cannot belong to more than one, and neither can be changed from one to another.

  1. Human Rights in Islam
  2. Religions, ethics, and business

Masters and Doctorates in International Business adapted for...

  1. OIC Asian Students: Brunei, Master Doctorate Business Brunei Darussalam, Indonesia, Master Doctorate Business Indonesia, Malaysia Online Students, Master / Doctorate Malaysia, Bangladesh Online Master / Doctorate in Business Bangladesh, Iran, Master Doctorate Business Iran, Maldives, Master Doctorate Business Maldives, Pakistan, Master Doctorate Business Pakistan, Kazakhstan Master International Business Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan Master Doctorate International Business Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Master Doctorate Business Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Master Doctorate Business Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan, Master Doctorate Business Uzbekistan
  2. Middle East Students: Bahrain Master / Doctorate in Business Bahrain, Kuwait Master Doctorate Business Kuwait, Oman, Master Doctorate Business Oman, Qatar, Master Doctorate Business Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Master Doctorate Business Saudi Arabia, Emirates, Master Doctorate Business United Arab Emirates, Yemen, Master Doctorate Business Yemen, Jordan Master International Business Jordan, Lebanon, Master Doctorate International Business Lebanon, Palestine, Master Doctorate Business Palestine, Syria, Master Doctorate Business Syria, and Iraq, Master Doctorate International Business Iraq.
  3. OIC African Students: Cameroon, Master Doctorate Business Cameroon, Gambia, Master Doctorate Business The Gambia, Egypt, Master Doctorate Business Egypt, Libya, Sudan, Master Doctorate Business Sudan, Somalia, Master Doctorate Business Somalia, Nigeria Doctorates, Online Master Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Master Doctorate Business Sierra Leone, Uganda, Master Doctorate Business Uganda

(c) EENI Global Business School
Affordable Higher Education for All
We do not use cookies
Back to top of this page