Five Pillars of Islam

EENI- School of International Business

Sub-subject: Five Pillars of Islam (Shahada, Salat, Zakat, Swan, Hajj). Syllabus:

  1. Five Pillars of Islam that every Muslim must fulfil
  2. Profession of faith (Shahada)
  3. Prayer (Salat)
  4. Charity (Zakat)
  5. Fasting (Swan)
  6. Pilgrimage to Mecca (Hajj)
The sub-subject “Five Pillars of Islam” is studied...
  1. Masters (e-learning): International Business, Muslims Countries
  2. Doctorates: Religion and Business, Islamic Countries

Learning materials in English or Spanish Pilares Islam French Islam Portuguese Islam

Sample of the Sub-subject: Five Pillars of Islam (Islamic Civilisation):
Five Pillars of Islam

Description of the Sub-Subject: Five Pillars of Islam

Every Muslim must fulfil the following obligations:

  1. Shahada: Accept the profession of faith
  2. Salat. Performing daily prayers to God facing Mecca (Saudi Arabia)
  3. Zakat. Do works of charity and almsgiving
  4. Swan. Fasting during Ramadan (a month of 29 or 30 days of the lunar calendar of Islam, which begins with the Hegira)
  5. Hajj. Pilgrimage to Mecca at least once in the life of every Muslim if he has means to do it and health

These five duties are called the “Five Pillars of Islam.”

Shahada (Profession of Faith)
One of the reasons for the success of the expansion of Islam was the simplicity of its message, which is transmitted in the concept of Shahada:

There is no God but Allah and Muhammad is the messenger of Allah.”

These are the words to pronounce by anyone who intends to convert to Islam. Let us remember that the apostasy is severely punished in Islam.

Now I have just my dresses. I donated my possessions to my sons and a charitable trust. All belongs to Allah.” Sulaiman Al-Rajhi

Sharifa Al Harthy (Oman), Vice Chairperson of MB Holding and Director or the Charitable Foundation Mohammed Al-Barwani, is an excellent example of the distribution of Zakat.

Sulaiman Al-Rajhi Saudi Businessman

Religions and Global Business - Fiqh (Jurisprudence) - Human Rights in Islam

U-EENI University