EENI Global Business School

Trans-European Transport Network Corridors

Share by Twitter

Syllabus of the Subject

North Sea-Baltic Corridor, Mediterranean (European Transport Network)

  1. Introduction to the Trans-European Transport Network Corridors of the EU
  2. Main features of the Trans-European Transport Network Corridors
  3. Main European Transport Corridors
    1. Atlantic Corridor (Portugal-Germany)
    2. Baltic-Adriatic Corridor (Poland, Slovenia)
    3. North Sea-Baltic Corridor (Finland, Belgium)
    4. North Sea-Mediterranean Corridor (Ireland, France)
    5. Mediterranean Corridor: Spain, France, Northern Italy, Slovenia, Croatia, Hungary
    6. Eastern Europe-Eastern Mediterranean Corridor: Germany, Czech Republic, Hungary, Romania, Bulgaria, Greece, Cyprus
    7. Scandinavian-Mediterranean Corridor: Finland, Sweden, Denmark, Germany, Austria, Italy
    8. Rhine-Alpine Corridor: Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, Switzerland, Italy
    9. Rhine-Danube Corridor: Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Romania, waterway
    10. Strasbourg-Danube Corridor: Strasbourg, Mannheim, Frankfurt, Wurzburg, Nuremberg, Regensburg, Passau, Wels / Linz, Vienna, Budapest, Arad, Brasov, Bucharest, Constanza, Sulina
  4. Member countries of the Trans-European Transport Network Corridors
  5. Countries in the influence area of the Trans-European Transport Network Corridors
  6. Pan-European Corridors:
    1. Pan-European Corridor II (Russia-Germany)
    2. Pan-European Transport Corridor III (Berlin, Kiev)
    3. Pan-European Corridor IV (Germany, Austria, Greece, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Romania, Bulgaria and Turkey)
    4. Pan-European Corridor VII (Danube, inland waterway)
    5. Pan-European Corridor VI (Czech Republic, Poland, Slovak Republic)
    6. Pan-European Corridor IX (Finland-Greece)
    7. Pan-European Corridor X (Salzburg, Ljubljana / Graz, Zagreb / Budapest, Belgrade, Nis, Sofia / Skopje, Thessaloniki / Florina)
    8. Europe-Caucasus-Asia Corridor
    9. Afghanistan-Turkey Corridor
    10. Islamabad-Istanbul Corridor
    11. Trans-Caspian Corridor

Trans-European Transport Network Corridors (Poland, Slovakia, Austria, Italy)

E-learning Course Master, International Business

Multimodal / Combined Transport

The EU Member Countries (Germany, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, the Czech Republic, Romania and Sweden) have:

  1. Five million km of paved roads
  2. 215,000 km of railway lines
  3. 41,000 km of inland waterways
  4. 329 large seaports
  5. 325 large airports

Through the Trans-European transport network policy, the EU aims to build an effective transport infrastructure network across the EU. This policy addresses the implementation and development of a European network of rail lines, highways, inland waterways, sea routes, ports, airports and railway terminals. The ultimate goal is to close gaps, eliminate bottlenecks and technical barriers, as well as strengthen social, economic and territorial cohesion in the EU.

European regional economic communities related to the Trans-European Transport Network Corridors.

  1. The EU
    1. European Single Market
    2. Economic and Monetary Union
    3. EU Services Directive
    4. European Digital Single Market
    5. European Customs Union
    6. European Economic and Social Committee
    7. European Investment Bank
    8. European External Action Service
    9. Neighbourhood Policy
    10. Euro-Mediterranean Partnership
    11. Eastern Partnership
    12. South Caucasus
    13. Western Balkans
    14. EU Customs Code
    15. Black Sea Synergy
    16. Adriatic-Ionian Initiative
    17. EU Agreements with Algeria, Ivory Coast, South Africa, South Korea, India, Mexico, MERCOSUR, Chile, Egypt, Jordan, Lebanon, Ukraine, Moldova, Georgia etc. besides the Customs Union with Turkey
    18. Africa-EU Partnership
  2. Organization for Cooperation between Railways (OSJD)
  3. Central European Initiative
  4. Council of the Baltic Sea States
  5. Adriatic-Ionian Initiative
  6. UNECE
  7. Regional Cooperation Council

Corridors related to the New Silk Route

  1. Bangladesh-Myanmar Corridor
  2. Asia-Africa Corridor
  3. Almaty-Bishkek Corridor
  4. China-Central-Western-Asia Corridor
  5. China-Pakistan Corridor
  6. Nanning-Singapore Corridor
  7. India-Afghanistan Corridor
  8. Trans-Siberian Railway (Russia, North Korea)
  9. International North-South Corridor
  10. China-Russia Corridor
  11. Corridor of the Ashgabat Agreement

The main religion of the region is Christianity.

  1. Catholicism
  2. Protestantism
  3. Orthodoxy

The Trans-European Transport Network Corridors belongs to the:

  1. European Economic Area
  2. Orthodox Economic Area

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2024)
We do not use cookies
Top of this page

Knowledge leads to unity, but Ignorance to diversity