African Northern Corridor

EENI Business School & HA University


Syllabus of the Subject: African Multimodal Northern Corridor (Burundi, Rwanda, Kenya, and Uganda).

  1. Introduction to the Northern Corridor (Burundi, Rwanda, Kenya, and Uganda)
  2. Northern Corridor Transport Network
  3. Institutional Framework
  4. Programme Areas of the Northern Corridor
  5. Gateway to the regional markets: The Democratic Republic of the Congo, South Sudan, and Tanzania
The Subject (e-learning) “African Multimodal Northern Corridor” is part of the following Higher Education Programs taught by EENI (Business School) and the Hispano-African University of International Business:
  1. Professional Master's Program in African Business
  2. Doctorate in Business in Africa (e-learning)
  3. Course: Transport in Africa
  4. Bachelor's Degree in Inter-African Business, International Trade

African Student, Bachelor's Degree, EENI (Business School) and HA University

Languages of study Higher Education in English or Post-secondary Education in French Corridor Nord Tertiary Education in Spanish Corredor Norte Study in Portuguese Corredor Norte.

Sample of the Subject: African Northern Corridor
African Northern Corridor

Hispano-African University of International Business

Hispano-African University of International Business

Description of the Subject - African Multimodal Northern Corridor.

The African Northern Corridor is a logistics project formed by three landlocked countries (Burundi, Rwanda, and Uganda) and Kenya.

  1. Region of the African Multimodal Northern Corridor: East Africa and Central Africa
  2. The International Conference on the Great Lakes Region is one of the promoters of this Corridor

This African multimodal logistics corridor (waterway + rail + road + Maritime Port of Mombasa) also links with the Democratic Republic of the Congo (Kisangani), South Sudan (Juba), and Tanzania.

The main objective of the African Northern Corridor is to encourage and facilitate the regional trade between the member countries.

  1. Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, Rwanda, and Burundi belongs to the East African Community (EAC)
  2. Burundi, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Kenya, Rwanda, and Uganda belongs to COMESA (Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa)
  3. Kenya, South Sudan, and Uganda belongs to the Intergovernmental Authority on Development (IGAD)
  4. Burundi, the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC), and the Republic of Rwanda belongs to Economic Community of Great Lakes Countries (CEPGL)

The Northern Corridor Transit and Transport Co-ordination Authority coordinates the project and the implementation of the agreement.

Largest ports nearest the Northern Corridor:

  1. Port of Dar Es Salaam (Tanzania)
  2. Port of Mombasa (Kenya)

Links with the Lagos-Mombasa corridor and the Central Corridor.

We Trust in Africa

The African Multimodal Northern Corridor belongs to the African Civilisation.

  1. Central African Economic Area
  2. East African Economic Area

(c) EENI- Business School & Hispano-African University of International Business