Online Course: ASEAN-China Free-Trade Area

EENI Business School & HA University


Syllabus of the eLearning Course (Subject): Free-Trade Area between China and the ASEAN.

  1. Introduction to the Association of Southeast Asian Nations-China Free-Trade Area (ACFTA): the third largest Free-Trade Area in the World
  2. International Trade ASEAN Countries-China
  3. Origin of Goods
  4. China-ASEAN Centre
  5. Institutional Cooperation between China and the ASEAN
  6. ASEAN Plus Three Cooperation
The eLearning Course (Subject) “ASEAN-China Free-Trade Area” is part of the following Online Higher Education Programs (Bachelors, Master of Science, Doctorates) taught by EENI Business School & HA University:
  1. Masters of Science (MSc): International Business, Foreign Trade, Asia, BRICS Countries, Pacific, Economic Relations
  2. Online Doctorates: Business in Asia, Foreign Trade and International Marketing
  3. Bachelor of Science in International Trade (eLearning)
  4. Diploma: ASEAN Markets (Distance learning)
  5. Course: China

Master of Science and Doctorate in International Business adapted for Chinese Students

Online Asian Student (Master, Doctorate)

Languages of study Online Higher Education in English Also, available in 中国-东盟自贸区 Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish China Study, Master in International Business in French Chine-ASEAN Online Tertiary Education in Portuguese China

Sample of the e-learning Course / Subject: ASEAN-China Free-Trade Area
ASEAN-China Free Trade Agreement

Tweter.png Tweet 
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / / Print
Info EENI Back /

Description of the Course / Subject (Higher Education, e-learning): ASEAN-China Free-Trade Area

The Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN)-China Free-Trade Area is the third largest Free-Trade Area in the World.

The ASEAN-China Free-Trade Area includes a market of 1.9 billion people with a combined gross domestic product of 6 trillion dollars and a total trade volume of 4.3 trillion dollars.

  1. 1.9 billion population, 30% people in the World
  2. Total trade 1.2 trillion dollars
  3. Foreign trade volume increases by 38.9% every year
  4. Foreign trade volume: 105.9 billion dollars
  5. Import and export will be estimated to increase by 50%
  6. Five ASEAN Countries are the top twenty trade partners of the People's Republic of China.

The Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) and the People's Republic of China had agreed to cooperate on agriculture, information and communication technology (IT), human development, development of the Mekong Basin, Foreign direct investment (FDI), foreign trade, energy, international transport, culture, public health, tourism, and environment.

The External trade and economic links between the Association of Southeast Asian Nations and the People's Republic of China has been growing fast over the past years, especially after the signing of the Framework Agreement on Exhaustive Economic Cooperation in November 2002 to establish the ASEAN-China Free-Trade Area.

The ASEAN-China Free-Trade Area was completed in 2010 as near 97% of export products classified by ASEAN-6 (Brunei Darussalam, Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, and Thailand) and China in the Normal Track have been eliminated.

Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, and Vietnam will completely implement the ASEAN-China Free-Trade Area on 1 January 2015.

ASEAN Free Trade Agreements


China's Free Trade Agreements (FTA).

(c) EENI Business School & HA University