Mekong River Commission

EENI- School of International Business

Sub-subject: The Mekong River Commission (MRC) - Cambodia, Laos, Thailand, Vietnam. Syllabus:

  1. Introduction to the Mekong River Commission (South-east Asia ASEAN).
  2. Member countries of the Commission: Cambodia, Laos, Thailand, and Vietnam
  3. Objectives and structure of the Mekong River Commission
  4. Greater Mekong Subregion (GMS)
Sub-subject “The Mekong River Commission” is studied…
  1. Masters of business (e-learning): International Business (MIB), Asia, and Pacific
  2. Professional Doctorate in Business in Asia

Languages of study: En (or Es MEKONG Asia Fr Mekong Pt).

Sample of the Sub-subject: Mekong River Commission:
Mekong River Commission

Sub-Subject Description: Mekong River Commission:

  1. The Mekong River Commission was formed in 1995 by an agreement between the governments of Cambodia, Laos, Thailand, and Vietnam.
  2. All these countries belong to the ASEAN (Association of South-East Asian Nations), and they are all Buddhist countries.
  3. Cambodia, Laos, Thailand, and Vietnam signed the Agreement on the Cooperation for the Sustainable Development of the Mekong River Basin (Asia) and agreed on joint management of their shared water resources and development of the economic potential of the river.
  4. MekongInfo is an interactive system for sharing information and knowledge about participatory natural resource management in the Lower Mekong Basin.
  5. The countries of the Mekong River Commission (Cambodia, Laos, Thailand, and Vietnam) have Buddhist majority and belong to the Buddhist Civilisation.

EENI Business School