EENI Global Business School

European Digital Single Market

Share by Twitter

Syllabus of the Subject: Digital Single Market of the EU.

Online Education (Courses, Masters, Doctorate): European Single Market

  1. European Union Electronic Commerce Directive;
  2. European Union's strategy for the European Digital Single Market creation;
  3. Digital Agenda for Europe;
  4. The two pillars of the digital single market: a free and open e-market;
  5. Facilitating the on-line access to services and products across the EU;
  6. National barriers removal to the online operations.

The objectives of the subject “European Digital Single Market (EU)” are the following:

  1. To know the EU Electronic Commerce Directive;
  2. To understand the concept of the European Digital Single Market (EU);
  3. To analyze the advantages for the EU, countries, companies and citizens;
  4. To evaluate the objectives and results of the European Single Market.

European Digital Single Market (EU):
European Digital Single Market (EU, Master, Course)

E-learning Course Master Doctorate, Asian Student, International Business

The Subject “European Digital Single Market (EU)” belongs to the following Online Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:

Doctorate: European Business, World Trade.

Professional Doctorate in International Business (DIB). Online Education

Masters: International Business, Foreign Trade.

Masters in International Business and Foreign Trade (MIB) - Online Education

Course: EU Single Market.

Languages: Courses, Masters, Doctorate in International Business and Foreign Trade in English or Study Master Doctorate in International Business in Spanish Mercado Digital Study, Course Master Doctorate in International Business in French Marché unique numérique de l’UE Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Mercado único digital.

Masters and Doctorate in International Business adapted for the EU, Masters, Doctorate, Courses, International Business, Foreign Trade EU Students.

In 2015 the European Commission published the EU Strategy for the European Digital Market creation, based on two pillars: a safe and free market.

This European digital single market should:

  1. Facilitate the online access to the services and products across the EU;
  2. Optimizing the digital services and infrastructures in the EU;
  3. Promote the EU digital economy.

In addition to relaunching the European economy.

The European digital single market will expand the EU and member countries digital economy (€ 415 billion when implemented): Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.

The EU estimates that only...

  1. 15% of Europeans buy online products from other countries of the EU;
  2. 7% of SMEs export products online to the other European Countries.

The main problems detected in developing the European Single Market are the:

  1. European Markets Fragmentation;
  2. Regulatory Technical Barriers to Trade (TBT).

European Economic Area (Europe, Western Civilization).

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2023)
We do not use cookies
Top of this page