Online Master of Science: European Commission

EENI Business School & HA University


Syllabus of the eLearning Course (Subject): European Commission (European Union).

  1. Introduction to the European Commission: The Executing Body of the European Union
  2. Objectives of the European Commission
  3. Structure of the European Commission
  4. Agencies and departments of the European Commission
  5. White Paper on the Future of Europe: presenting avenues for unity for the EU at 27 (BREXIT)
  6. Ten priorities of the Commission 2015-2019

The objectives of the Online Course / Subject “European Commission” are the following:

  1. To understand the role of the European Commission as the Executing Body of the European Union
  2. To understand the objectives and structure of the European Commission
  3. To analyse the priorities of the European Commission
  4. To know the implications of the White Paper on the Future of Europe
The eLearning Course (Subject) “European Commission” is part of the following Online Higher Education Programs (Bachelors, Master of Science, Doctorates) taught by EENI Business School & HA University:
  1. Professional Doctorate: Business in Europe
  2. Online Masters of Science (MSc): Europe, International Business, Foreign Trade
  3. Bachelor of Science in International Trade (eLearning)
  4. Course: Introduction to the EU

Languages of study Online Higher Education in English or Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish Comisión Europea Study, Master in International Business in French Union européenne Online Tertiary Education in Portuguese União Europeia

Sample of the e-learning Course / Subject - European Commission:
European Commission (Course)

Tweter Tweet 
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /
Return to the previous page Back

Description of the Course / Subject - European Commission:

The European Commission acts as the executing agency of the European Union, drawing up proposals for new Community legislation and implementing the decisions taken by the European Parliament and the Council of the European Union. The European Commission is politically independent.

The European Commission also monitors compliance with the European legislation.

The European Commission is made up of the so-called 'college of commissioners', made up of a representative from each member state of the European Union. Its current president is Jean-Claude Juncker. Federica Mogherini is the Vice-President of the European Commission and also the head of the European External Action Service (EEAS).

The European Commission was created in 1958 and its headquarters is in Brussels (Belgium). About 32,546 people work at the European Commission.

The European Commission has identified ten strategic priorities for employment, investment, the Digital Single Market, energy union, climate, the internal market, Economic and Monetary Union (EMU), trade agreement with the United States, importance of the EU on the global stage, etc.

The European Commission manages the Structural and Investment Funds of the European Union.

All the countries of the European Union (Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, the United Kingdom (BREXIT), the Czech Republic, Romania, and Sweden) are members of the European Commission.

The European Commission belongs to the European Economic Area (Western Civilisation).

(c) EENI Business School & HA University