EENI Global Business School & University
Three Dogmas of Christianity

Syllabus of the Subject: Three Dogmas of Christianity (Incarnation, Expiation, and Trinity) Doctorate.

  1. The three dogmas of Christianity:
    1. Incarnation
    2. Expiation of Sins
    3. Christian Doctrine of the Holy Trinity
  2. Influence of the three dogmas on the Christian ethics

EENI Global Business School & University, Masters

The Subject “Dogmas of Christianity” is part of the following Online Higher Education Programs (Masters, Doctorates) taught by EENI Global Business School:
  1. Doctorates: Ethics, Religion & Business, American Business, European Business, African Business
  2. Master: Religions & Business
  3. Course: Christianity & Business

Online Student (Master International Business)

Why study “Christianity, Ethics and Business”?

Learning materials in Master in International Business in English or Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish Cristianismo Dogmas Study, Master in International Business in French Christianisme

Example of the Subject: Dogmas of Christianity
Dogmas Christianity

Tweter Tweet
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /

Return to the previous page Back

Description of the Subject: Dogmas of Christianity.

Over the time, the Christian Church was institutionalised and defines the three Dogmas of Christianity, largely influenced by the theological thought of St. Paul.

Christians must accept a dogma.

1) Incarnation.

This Christian doctrine emerged 300 years after Christ and stated that God assumed his human body in Jesus. Therefore, Jesus is both Man and God (“homo-ousios”).

In the fourth century, in the famous Council of Nicaea (325 AD), convoked by the Emperor Constantine, the debate was whether Christ was of the same substance as God. More than 300 bishops of Christianity debate about it, and finally; they assert that Jesus was God. Thus, was born the first Christian Creed recited by million people.

Undoubtedly, the incarnation is a difficult concept to assimilate from a rational point of view, and it is hard to accept for other religions such as Islam (is considered a polytheistic principle). However, in the Bhagavad Gita (Hinduism) we find a similar message.

2) Expiation of sins.

One of the pillars of Christianity is the redemption, the forgiveness of the committed sins. The expiation is the repair a wrong committed, to achieve the expiration it is necessary to pay a punishment. Jesus' death means for the Christians the God's forgiveness.

3) Dogma of the Holy Trinity

The third dogma that every Christian must accept is that while God is only one (monotheism), “God is also three (Christ and Holy Spirit). “God is “Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.” Like the first dogma; it is complex to accept, and was defined at the Council of Nicaea.

This is a dogma that has generated estrangement with other religions. Jews and Muslims consider it a polytheistic principle. Other Christian denominations such as the Unitarian Churches, the Jehovah's witnesses or the Unitarian Pentecostals are not accepted it. The Mormons believe in the Trinity but in an entirely different way.

These three dogmas move away to Christianity of many other religions. However, the ethical principles of Christianity approach it to the others religions.

Religions & Business

(c) EENI Global Business School
Affordable Higher Education for All
We do not use cookies
Back to top of this page