EENI Global Business School

European Investment Bank

Share by Twitter

Syllabus of the Subject: European Investment Bank (EIB). Enlargement Countries.

  1. Introduction to the European Investment Bank (EIB);
  2. European Investment Bank Group;
  3. European Investment Fund;
  4. European Investment Bank strategy:
    1. Enlargement Countries;
    2. African, Caribbean, and Pacific countries;
    3. Asia and Latin America;
    4. EU-Eastern neighbors.
  5. Facility for the Euro-Mediterranean Investment and Partnership.

The objectives of the subject “European Investment Bank (EIB)” are the following:

  1. To understand the aims and the areas of cooperation of the European Investment Bank;
  2. To analyze the European Investment Bank strategy;
  3. To know the European Investment Fund.

European Investment Bank (EIB)
European Investment Bank (EIB)

E-learning Course Master Doctorate, Asian Student, International Business

The Subject “European Investment Bank (EIB)” belongs to the following Online Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:

Doctorate: European Business, World Trade.

Professional Doctorate in International Business (DIB). Online Education

Masters: International Business, Foreign Trade.

Masters in International Business and Foreign Trade (MIB) - Online Education

Course: Introduction to the EU.

Languages: Courses, Masters, Doctorate in International Business and Foreign Trade in English or Study Master Doctorate in International Business in Spanish Banco Europeo de Inversiones Study, Course Master Doctorate in International Business in French Banque européenne d’investissement.

Masters and Doctorate in International Business adapted for the EU, Masters, Doctorate, Courses, International Business, Foreign Trade EU Students.

Online Education (Courses, Masters, Doctorate): The EU and Their Institutions

European Investment Bank

In 1994 was created the European Investment Bank (EIB), the financing body of the EU, to help small companies. The function of the European Investment Bank is to supply long-term finance in assistance to the foreign direct investment projects.

The European Investment Bank is the largest international non-sovereign lender and borrower.

The European Investment Banks finance projects in 150 countries: pre-accession countries of South-East Europe, Mediterranean partner countries; the African, Caribbean and the Pacific countries, Asia, Latin America, Central Asia, and other neighbors to the East

The majority shareholder of the European Investment Fund is the European Investment Bank, with which it forms the 'EIB Group'. The European Investment Fund provides venture capital for Small and Medium Enterprises. It also provides the guarantees to the financial institutions (banks) to cover their loans to Small and Medium Enterprises.

The European Investment Bank provides finance for the economies in the enlargement region:

  1. Candidate countries Turkey, Iceland, Macedonia;
  2. Potential candidate countries: The Western Balkans.

The European Investment Bank encourages the European Union Neighborhood Policy in the Eastern Partner Countries by financing substantial interest projects for the EU.

The eligible countries for the European Investment Bank financing under the ALA IV mandate are:

  1. Asia: Brunei, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam - ASEAN Group, Bangladesh, China, India, Mongolia, Nepal, Pakistan, South Korea, Sri Lanka, and Yemen;
  2. Latin America: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, and Venezuela.

The European Investment Bank received legislative approval from the Council of the EU Ministers to become active in Central Asia (Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan) in late 2008.

The European Investment Bank belongs to the European Economic Area of the Western Civilization.

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2023)
We do not use cookies
Top of this page