Asia Cooperation Dialogue

EENI- School of International Business

Sub-subject: The Asia Cooperation Dialogue (ACD) - The missing Asian Link. Syllabus:

  1. Introduction to the Asia Cooperation Dialogue (ACD)
  2. The Economic Profile of the members of the forum
  3. Objectives of the Asia Cooperation Dialogue (ACD): to create the missing link in Asia by developing an Asian Community
  4. Effects of the global recession in Asia
  5. Towards an Asian Community
The sub-subject “The Asia Cooperation Dialogue (ACD)” is studied...
  1. Masters (e-learning): International Business, Asia
  2. Doctorate in Business in Asia

Languages of study English or Spanish ACD Asia French ACD Asie Portuguese

Sample of the Sub-subject: The Asia Cooperation Dialogue (ACD):
Asia Cooperation Dialogue (ACD)

Description of the Sub-Subject: The Asia Cooperation Dialogue (ACD):

The ACD (Asia Cooperation Dialogue) was created in 2002 in Thailand. The Asia Cooperation Dialogue is an Asian economic and political forum.

The objective of the Asia Cooperation Dialogue is to set up the “missing link” in Asia by incorporating every Asian country, and developing an Asian Community without duplicating other institutions or creating a bloc against others.

The members of the Asia Cooperation Dialogue (ACD) are Bahrain, Bangladesh, Brunei Darussalam, Bhutan, Cambodia, the People's Republic of China, India, Indonesia, Iran, Japan, Kazakhstan, Korea, Kuwait, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Pakistan, the Philippines, Oman, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Thailand, the United Arab Emirates (UAE), Uzbekistan, and Vietnam.

  1. Previous to 2008, Asian developing countries were mostly insulated from the financial confusion since the kind of refined financial instruments that were affected by the global crisis were predominant primarily in the financial markets of America and Europe
  2. In fact, there was optimism that national consumption of emerging economies (India and the People's Republic of China) was strong enough for these and other developing economies to have 'de-united' from the fortunes of developed markets
  3. Strengths of Asian economies also lie in its banking and financial systems, which are now moderately robust after years of restructuring
  4. The Asia Cooperation Dialogue member countries agreed that they would focus their future policies on facilitating the international trade of export agricultural products between member countries

The Asia Cooperation Dialogue (ACD) belongs to the Sinic-Buddhist Civilisation, the Hindu Civilisation, and the Islamic Civilisation.

U-EENI University