EENI Global Business School

Southern African Ports: Durban, Walvis Bay

Share by Twitter

Syllabus of the Subject

Ports in Southern Africa: Port of Durban, Richards Bay, Port Elizabeth, Cape Town, and Port of Walvis Bay

  1. The largest ports in Southern Africa
  2. South Africa: Port of Durban
  3. Other Ports in South Africa: Richards Bay, East London, Ngqura, Port Elizabeth, Mossel Bay, Cape Town, and Saldanha
  4. Namibia: Port of Walvis Bay

Port of Walvis Bay Namibia

The objectives of the subject “Southern African Ports” are the following:

  1. To know the largest ports in Southern Africa
  2. To analyze the main features of the Southern African Ports

Transport and Logistics in Africa. Corridors, ports

Maritime Transport in Africa.

African Ports, Online Logistics

The Subject “Ports in Southern Africa” belongs to the following Online Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:

Logistics Courses: Transport in Africa, Maritime Transport.

Maritime Transport, Bill of Lading (BL)

Course: Business in Southern Africa.

Masters: Transport in Africa, Business in Africa, International Business, Foreign Trade.

Masters in International Business and Foreign Trade (MIB)

Doctorate in African Business, Global Logistics, World Trade.

Doctorate in International Business (DIB) Online

Masters adapted to the Southern African Students: Botswana, Masters, International Business Trade Botswana, Eswatini, Masters, International Business Trade Eswatini, Lesotho, Masters, International Business Trade Lesotho, Namibia, Masters, International Business Trade Namibia, South Africa, Masters, International Business Trade South Africa Zambia (Study Master Doctorate, Foreign Trade, International Business) Zambia, and Zimbabwe, Masters, International Business Trade Zimbabwe.

Languages: Masters, Doctorate, International Business, English or Study Doctorate in International Business in French Ports de l'Afrique Australe. Summaries in Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Portos da África Austral Study Master Doctorate in International Business in Spanish Puertos del África Austral.

Foreign Trade and Business in Southern Africa. Online Diploma, Master, Doctorate

The Southern African region consists of seven countries:

  1. Countries with Sea Access of Southern Africa: Namibia and South Africa
  2. Landlocked Southern African Countries: Botswana, Lesotho, Eswatini, Zambia, and Zimbabwe

Distance and time estimations between (in nautical miles - Nm):

Port of Durban to
Port of Walvis Bay (Namibia)
Port of Luanda (Angola)
Port of Pointe Noire (Congo)
Port of Lagos (Nigeria)
Port of Dakar (Senegal)
Port of Casablanca (Morocco)
Port of Mombasa (Kenya)
Port of Santos (Brazil)
Port of Rotterdam (the Netherlands)
Port of Shanghai (China)
Distance (Nm)
Estimated time (Days)

Nm: nautical miles.

Trans-African Roads related to the Southern African Countries:

  1. North-South Corridor: Botswana, South Africa, Zambia, and Zimbabwe
  2. Cairo-Gaborone Corridor: Botswana, South Africa, Zambia, and Zimbabwe
  3. Tripoli-Windhoek Corridor: Namibia
  4. Beira-Lobito Corridor: Zimbabwe and Zambia

Southern African Ports belongs to the Southern African Economic Area.

Integration and regional institutions in Southern Africa:

Southern Africa Integration

  1. Southern African Customs Union (SACU)
  2. Southern African Development Community (SADC)
  3. Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)
  4. COMESA-EAC-SADC Agreement

We Trust in Africa (Affordable Higher Education for Africans)

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2024)
We do not use cookies
Top of this page

Knowledge leads to unity, but Ignorance to diversity