World Bank (WB, Master, Doctorate)

EENI Business School & HA University


Syllabus of the Online Course (Subject): World Bank. International Development Association.

  1. Introduction to the World Bank (WB)
  2. World Bank Organisation
  3. Member countries
  4. World Bank and Millennium Development Goals
  5. World Bank operations:
    1. Fund generation
    2. Loans
    3. Trust funds
    4. Grants
  6. Doing Business with the World Bank (WB)
  7. World Bank Projects
    1. Profiles
    2. Databases
    3. Projects Lifecycle (Identification, preparation, appraisal, approval, implementation, completion, and evaluation)
  8. International Bank for Reconstruction and Development
  9. International Development Association
  10. World Development Indicators

The objectives of the Online Course / Subject “World Bank (WB)” are to

  1. Understand the purposes, structure, and functions of the World Bank
  2. Identify the areas of cooperation of the World Bank
  3. Analyse the loans of the World Bank
  4. Know the affiliated institutions: Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency, International Bank for Reconstruction and Development, and the International Finance Corporation
  5. To understand World Bank projects operation

The eLearning Course (Subject) “World Bank” is part of the following Online Higher Education Programs taught by EENI Business School & HA University:
  1. Masters: International Business (MIBE), Foreign Trade and Marketing, International Relations
  2. Doctorate in Foreign Trade
  3. Bachelor in International Trade

Online Student (Master International Business)

Learning materials in Master in International Business in English or Study, Master in International Business in French Banque Mondiale Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish Banco Mundial

Area of Knowledge: Globalisation.

Example of the Online Course - World Bank:
World Bank (Master, Doctorate)

Tweter Tweet 
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /
Return to the previous page Back

Description of the Course / Subject (World Bank)

The World Bank (WB) was created in 1994, as a specialised agency of the United Nations (UN), and consists of 184 member countries. The member economies of the World Bank define how the bank is financed and how its resources are used.

One of the objectives of the World Bank is to cooperate to reach the Millennium Development Goals (United Nations) and intended for sustainable poverty reduction.

The “World Bank Group” consists of the International Bank for Reconstruction and Development and the International Development Association and three other organisations; they supply low-interest loans, interest-free credit and grants to developing countries.

  1. The International Finance Corporation promotes private sector investment by supporting high-risk sectors or/and markets
  2. The Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency provides political risk insurance (guarantees) to investors in developing countries
  3. The International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes settles foreign direct investment disputes between foreign investors and their host nation

International Bank for Reconstruction and Development
e-Master: International Bank for Reconstruction and Development

World Bank - Member States.

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, People's Republic of China, Colombia, The Comoros, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, the Republic of the Congo, Costa Rica, Ivory Coast, Croatia, The Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Eastern Caribbean States, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, European Union, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, The Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Islamic Republic of, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea, the Republic of, Kosovo, the Republic of, Kuwait, Kyrgyz Republic, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, FS Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, The Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Republic of the Congo, Romania, the Russian Federation, Rwanda, Samoa, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Serbia, the Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and Grenadines, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, East Timor (East Timor), Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, The United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, West Bank and Gaza, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

(c) EENI Business School & HA University