EENI Global Business School
Shanghai Cooperation Organisation

Syllabus of the Subject: Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO). China, Russian Federation

  1. Introduction to the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) - (Shanghai Pact)
    1. History of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation
  2. Objectives of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation
  3. Member States of the SCO: Kazakhstan, China, the Kyrgyz Republic, Russia, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan
  4. Shanghai Five Mechanism
  5. Economy and Trade Relations between the Member States of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation
  6. Business Council of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation
  7. Interbank Consortium of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation

The purposes of the subject “Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO)” are the following:

  1. To understand the objectives, functions, and the affiliated institutions of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation
  2. To analyse the areas of cooperation among the member countries of the SCO
  3. To understand the role of the Interbank Consortium of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation

Sample - Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO):
Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) Kazakhstan, China, the Kyrgyz Republic, Russia, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan

The Subject “Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO)” belongs to the following Online Higher Educational Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:
  1. Masters: Business in Asia, International Business, Foreign Trade, Economic Relations
  2. Doctorates: Asian Business, World Trade
  3. Course: Business in Central Eurasia

Learning materials in Courses, Masters, Doctorates in International Business in English or Study Master Doctorate Business in Spanish Organización Cooperación de Shanghai Study, Master in International Business in French Organisation de coopération de Shanghai (OCS) Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Organização para a Cooperação de Xangai

Credits of the Subject “Shanghai Cooperation Organisation”: 1 ECTS Credits

Online Students, Master in International Business and Foreign Trade

New Silk Road (China-Europe) Eurasian Land Transport Initiative

Tweter Tweet
Tell a Friend:

/ Contact / Whatsapp / Contact by Skype / Contact by Phone / / Print this page /

Return to the previous page Back

Description: Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO)

In 2001 was created the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) by China, India, Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, Pakistan, Russia, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan (Central Asia).

  1. Observer states: Afghanistan, Belarus, Iran, and Mongolia
  2. Dialogue Partners: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Cambodia, Nepal, Sri Lanka, and Turkey
  3. Guest Attendances: Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN), Community Independent States (CIS), and Turkmenistan

Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO):

  1. Area: 30 million square kilometres (3/5 of Eurasia)
  2. Population: 1,455 billion people (1/4 of the total of the World)
  3. The main religions in the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation region are Orthodox Christianity, Islam, and Chinese Religions (Buddhism, Confucianism, Taoism)
  4. Languages of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation: Chinese and Russian
  5. The Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) is based on the Shanghai Five Mechanism

The main objectives of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation are to:

  1. Strength the mutual trust and friendship among the member economies of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation
  2. Develop an efficient cooperation in politics, economy, international trade, foreign direct investment (FDI), science, culture, energy, international transport, and environmental protection
  3. Work together to sustain regional peace
  4. Promote the creation of a new international political and economic order

Transport and Transit Corridor, Ashgabat Agreement, India, Iran, Kazakhstan, Oman, Pakistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan

Kyrgyzstan-Tajikistan-Afghanistan-Iran Transport Corridor Course

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2021)
Due to the COVID Pandemic, EENI has implemented teleworking. Please only contact by email, WhatsApp or through the information request form
We do not use cookies
Back to top of this page