EENI Global Business School.

Decentralized EU Agencies

Share by Twitter

Syllabus of the Subject: Decentralized Agencies of the European Union.

  1. Introduction to the Decentralized Agencies of the European Union;
  2. Role of the Decentralized EU Agencies;
  3. Analysis of the main Decentralized EU Agencies.

The objectives of the subject “Decentralized EU Agencies” are the following:

  1. To understand the roles of the Decentralized EU Agencies;
  2. To analyze the key features of each one.

Decentralized EU Agencies:
Decentralized Agencies (European Union) European Maritime Safety Agency (EMSA)

E-learning Course Master Doctorate, Asian Student, International Business

The Subject “Decentralized EU Agencies” belongs to the following Online Higher Educational Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:

Doctorate (DIB): European Business, World Trade.

Professional Doctorate in International Business (DIB). Online Education

Masters (MIB): International Business, Foreign Trade.

Masters in International Business and Foreign Trade (MIB) - Online Education

Course: Introduction to the European Union.

Languages of study: Courses, Masters, Doctorate in International Business and Foreign Trade in English or Study Master Doctorate in International Business in Spanish Agencias UE Study, Course Master Doctorate in International Business in French Agences décentralisées de l’UE Masters Foreign Trade in Portuguese Agências descentralizadas da UE.

Masters and Doctorate in International Business adapted for the Students from the European Union, Masters, Doctorate, Courses, International Business, Foreign Trade European Union.

Online Education (Courses, Masters, Doctorate): The European Union and Their Institutions

Decentralized EU Agencies

With the aim of helping the EU institutions to be more effective in designing policies and making decisions, the EU uses the so-called decentralized agencies. These agencies, highly specialized in subjects like education, food, justice or companies, offer their knowledge to the EU institutions.

The specialized agencies of the European Union (Europe) are:

  1. Office of the Body of the European Regulators for Electronic Communications (BEREC Office);
  2. Agency for Cooperation of Energy Regulators (ACER);
  3. European Agency for Safety and Health at Work (EU-OSHA);
  4. European Agency for the operational management of large-scale IT systems in the area of freedom, security and justice (eu-LISA);
  5. Community Plant Variety Office (CPVO);
  6. European Banking Authority (EBA);
  7. European Border and Coast Guard Agency (Frontex);
  8. European Asylum Support Office (EASO);
  9. European Centre for Development of Vocational Training (Cedefop);
  10. European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA);
  11. European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC);
  12. European Chemicals Agency (ECHA);
  13. European Food Safety Authority (EFSA);
  14. European Fisheries Control Agency (EFCA);
  15. European Institute for Gender Equality (EIGE);
  16. European Foundation for Improvement of Living and Working Conditions (Eurofound);
  17. European Global Navigation Satellite Systems (GNSS) Agency (GSA);
  18. European Environment Agency (EEA);
  19. European Insurance and Occupational Pensions Authority (EIOPA);
  20. European Maritime Safety Agency (EMSA);
  21. European Union Agency for Network and Information Security (ENISA);
  22. European Medicines Agency (EMA);
  23. European Monitoring Centre for Drugs and Drug Addiction (EMCDDA);
  24. European Public Prosecutor's Office (in preparation) (EPPO);
  25. European Union Agency for Law Enforcement Training (CEPOL);
  26. European Police Office (Europol);
  27. European Union Intellectual Property Office (EUIPO);
  28. European Union Agency for Fundamental Rights (FRA);
  29. European Union Agency for Railways (ERA);
  30. European Training Foundation (ETF);
  31. European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA);
  32. Single Resolution Board (SRB);
  33. Translation Centre for the Bodies of the European Union (CdT);
  34. European Union's Judicial Cooperation Unit (Eurojust).

All the countries of the European Union (Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden) are members of the Decentralized EU Agencies.

European Economic Area (Western Civilization).

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2023)
We do not use cookies
Top of this page