ASEAN-European Union

EENI Business School & HA University


Syllabus of the Subject: Trans-Regional ASEAN-European Union Trade Initiatives.

  1. Introduction to the Trans-Regional ASEAN-European Union Trade Initiatives
  2. European Union-ASEAN Association Agreement
  3. EU Partnership and Cooperation Agreements with the ASEAN Countries
  4. Foreign Trade between the ASEAN and EU countries
  5. Future ASEAN-EU free trade agreement
The Subject (e-learning) “ASEAN-European Union Trade Initiatives” is part of the following Higher Education Programs taught by EENI (Business School) and the Hispano-African University of International Business:
  1. Masters: Europe, International Business, Asia, Pacific
  2. Doctorates (e-learning): Asia, Europe
  3. Diploma: ASEAN Markets (Online)
  4. Course: EU's International Relations

Languages of study Higher Education in English or Tertiary Education in Spanish Unión Europea-ASEAN Post-secondary Education in French Union européenne-ASEAN Study in Portuguese ASEAN-União Europeia

Sample of the Subject: ASEAN-European Union
ASEAN-European Union Free Trade Agreement

Description of the Subject (Higher Education, e-learning): ASEAN-European Union

To promote the international trade and foreign direct investment flows between the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) and the European Union (EU), both economic blocs signed the Trans-Regional ASEAN-European Union Trade Initiatives.

This initiative is a policy dialogue mechanism and process on economic and trade-related topics.

Foreign Trade ASEAN-European Union.

  1. Total ASEAN foreign trade with the countries of the European Union decreased to 171 billion dollars (a fall of 16% from 2008) owing to the global financial crisis
  2. The European Union is the top export destination of the ASEAN economies (11% of the total exports of the ASEAN)
  3. The European Union is the second trading partner after the People's Republic of China owing to higher ASEAN (Brunei Darussalam, Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, and Vietnam) imports from China
  4. The Association of Southeast Asian Nations received 7 billion dollars of foreign direct investment from the European Union (18% of the total foreign direct investment (FDI) inflows into the ASEAN)
ASEAN's Free Trade Agreements

(c) EENI- Business School & Hispano-African University of International Business