EENI Global Business School

Australia-Gulf Cooperation Council FTA

Share by Twitter

Syllabus of the Subject

Gulf Cooperation Council-Australia Free Trade Agreement

  1. Introduction to the Australia-GCC Agreement
  2. Status of the FTA: not in force

Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC)-Australia Free Trade Agreement (FTA)
Gulf Cooperation Council (Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Emirates)-Australia Free Trade Agreement

Online Arab Student, Master International Business

The Subject “Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC)-Australia Free Trade Agreement” belongs to the following Online Programs taught by EENI Global Business School:

Doctorate: World Trade.

Doctorate in International Business (DIB) Online

Masters: International Business, Foreign Trade, Foreign Trade.

Masters in International Business and Foreign Trade (MIB)

Masters adapted to Students of the Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf: Bahrain Master / Doctorate in Business Bahrain, Kuwait Masters, Doctorate, Foreign Trade, Business Kuwait, Oman, Masters, International Business Trade Oman, Qatar, Masters, International Business Trade Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Masters, International Business Trade Saudi Arabia, and the Emirates, Masters, International Business Trade Emirates.

Higher Education programs adapted to the Australian Students.

Foreign Trade and Business in the Middle East

Languages: Masters, Doctorate, International Business, English or Study Doctorate in International Business in French Australie Study Master Doctorate in International Business in Spanish GCC-Australia.

Market Access - Free Trade Agreements

Status of the Free Trade Agreement between the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) and Australia: not in force.

In 2007, Australia and the GCC initiated negotiations to establish a free Trade Agreement between them. The last round took place in 2009. In 2014, the Ministerial Council of the GCC agreed on continuation of negotiations.

Topics covered in the negotiations on the FTA:

  1. Trade in Services
  2. Rules of origin
  3. Investment (FDI)
  4. Government Procurement
  5. Competition Policy
  6. Intellectual Property Rights

The Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) is a trading bloc formed by Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, and the Emirates (UAE).

Australia and the GCC member states share a significant economic and trade relationships: Foreign Trade in Goods and services and Foreign direct investment.

The Gulf countries are vital markets for the Australian live animals and food exported products.

Australia also exports cars, mineral, and services (mainly education).

The Gulf Cooperation Council-Australia Free Trade Agreement is an inter-civilization agreement between Oceania (Western Civilization) and the Islamic Civilization.

Gulf Cooperation Council Trade Agreements: India, EU, EFTA...

(c) EENI Global Business School (1995-2024)
We do not use cookies
Top of this page

Knowledge leads to unity, but Ignorance to diversity